Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
6751 Westbank Expressway
Marrero, LA 70072

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn in Marrero

# 2 of 2 hotels in Marrero
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kim from Mobile, AL
December 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
surprising easy to find
had a toilet that howled but on a holiday weekend there was no fixing, but it worked
Couple
Kristi from Breaux Bridge, LA
November 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Check in time employees/ the girl left before her clock out time and told me someone else is going to come check me in and left me at the desk
Toni from Jonesboro, LA
November 4, 2015
10.0
Room Was very nice and clean. The staff was wonderful.
Couple
Joan from Glen Lyon, PA
May 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Extremely clean, nice selection for breakfast, very helpful and friendly employees.
Nothing.
Couple
Berwyn from Duson, LA
May 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jamie from Pearl, MS
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location.
I traveled a couple of hours to get there, and consequently had to use the restroom before checking in. The public bathroom was like that at a rest stop on a lonely stretch of highway. It was NASTY! The young lady at the front desk wasn't concerned either

Rooms are very nice. Better get up early to get hot water for your shower.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
December 23, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Breakfast
No privacy @ all. Chinese Management knocks off your Room Keys and search and explore things in your Room while you are away or out side . The Chinese owned Management individuals walks on each floor at any time and spy on everything: car, room, stu

No privacy @ all. Chinese Management knocks off your Room Keys and search and explore things in your Room while you are away or out side . The Chinese owned Management individuals walks on each floor at any time and spy on everything: car, room, stuff .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryant, AR
November 13, 2013
Couple
1.0
It is close to several great restaurants that aren't touristy
Someone on our floor was smoking marijuana-clerks said there was nothing they could do. Our room was poorly cleaned-there were stains on the bed sheets and floor. Their version of making our bed was pulling the comforter over everything.

We were very disappointed with our stay, and every time we tried to resolve a problem, the clerk's answer was "we're sold out". There were stains (blood?) On the carpet and sheets of one of the beds. When we saw that housekeeping made up our bed, we were excited- until we realized that half of the pillows were still on the floor where we left them, and the comforter was just pulled up over our crumpled sheets. The clothes we left on the bed were shoved under the comforter! The shower faucet was broken so the water was only lukewarm. Also, someone (or multiple someones) was smoking marijuana on our floor, and that was the first thing we smelled everytime we got out of the elevator. The only thing positive about this hotel is the location-it's close to several geeat restaurants in the suburbs. Honestly-just stay in the Quarter, pay the same amount, and be close to everything. ...read more

Group Traveler
Eric from Wallisville, TX
October 25, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
Location near New Orleans.
Bathroom could have been a little cleaner.
Couple
B from Knoxville, TN
May 9, 2012
Couple
7.0
Everything in the room was very clean, I also liked the breakfast they served.
Reviews of Comfort Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.