Hotels in Marietta

Comfort Inn Marietta

Comfort Inn Marietta

Comfort Inn Marietta Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
700 Pike Street
Marietta, OH 45750

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Marietta in Marietta

# 3 of 9 hotels in Marietta
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Marietta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Marietta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Tim from Jensen Beach, FL
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

It was a good hotel on a town that's hard to get to

Couple
Emily from New Philadelphia, OH
January 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing we got BED BUGS from our room and my parents got bed bugs from their room as well!
BED BUGS! and I guess the hotel has no remorse

We got BED BUGS that we now have to deal with in our home and the GM will not even do as little as refund our room cost!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
December 3, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The pool was a cool space. Parking lot was well lit.
Stained Sheets. The bed were the hardest I've ever slept on. The toilet ran off and on all night. The elevator stopped inexplicably at every floor going up and down every time. The continental breakfast was the second worst I've ever had.

I'm not looking for luxury when I get a hotel room. I'm looking for a quiet, comfortable place to sleep. The stained sheets, unbelievably rock hard bed and running toilet spoiled that. I got 5 hours of crummy sleep, and my bandmates fared equally poorly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver Dam, KY
October 22, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
We were given an unexpected free upgrade.
The breakfast was subpar. They had done some remodeling but the details were not refined so it looked a little sloppy.

I would stay here again but for the price they need to work on their breakfast and take a look at the details.

Solo Traveler
Paul from Phoenix, AZ
August 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Breakfast was great! Pool and spa were nice!
Wifi was good for emails, everything else was snail pace. Resetting room key every day was a bit bothersome.

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Business Traveler
Paul from Beaufort, NC
August 21, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Easy on and off freeway. Good hot breakfast
Run down with poor maintenance. Three electrical sockets did not work(no clock/radio, lamp, or cell phone charge). Rug pulled away from wall and floor under window.

This motel needs major maintenance and renovation. It won't be a Comfort Inn much longer.

Solo Traveler
Janet from Penfield, NY
May 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The room had a dying mouse on the floor when I returned. The staff acted like it was no big deal
Was total I would receive a voucher but have got nothing
Shannon from Lexington, NC
May 12, 2013
3.0
The hallways were dirty and smelled like animals. Our room smelled musty and mildewy by the door.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beth from Grand Ledge, MI
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
When I approached the hotel two staff employees were smoking at the entrance. They did not address me. I waited at the desk for 5 minutes before going back outside and asking if anyone was going to check me in.How rude!
We were unable to stay at the hotel. For some reason the hotel did not receive your FAX requesting our reservation. When we arrived we had no reservation and they were booked. It was an awful experience.
Couple
Martin from Kalkaska, MI
April 6, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location was excellent, with easy access to the highway.
The check-in was very slow due to computer problems. The bathroom counter had been painted to look like hard surface counter top and it was badly peeling. The overall look of the hotel needs to be updated especially the lobby and furniture.

Getting the room on priceline did not benefit me as the "going rate" was what we had to pay. A little disappointed in regards to this.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Marietta
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg