Quality Inn Marietta

Quality Inn Marietta in Marietta

Quality Inn Marietta

Quality Inn Marietta Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
700 Pike Street
Marietta, OH 45750

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Marietta in Marietta

# 3 of 9 hotels in Marietta
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Marietta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Marietta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesburg, OH
October 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was better than expected. Staff was very friendly. Very easy access from the highway.
Hallway to the room had a funky smell. The ice machine was leaking in the hallway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laure from Anderson, IN
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool was heated and the hot tub was awesome. It even had a heated waterfall.
Our room smelled really bad at first.

The staff was nice the view of the river was nice too.

Solo Traveler
Joshua from Magnolia, TX
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was great. Very close to restaurants and Walmart.
I could tell that the bed was outdated and a spring mattress. But it was still comfortable to me.

The hotel restaurant was nice, however they were a little pricey for the quality of food you got. Applebees was better than what they served.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristow, VA
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Pool was nice, hot tub was great. For its location, it was quite a nice hotel (especially when compared to other Quality Inns).
No hot water from the shower or sink. Shower head seemed broken because it was stuck too high and sprayed water over my head and toward the wall (I'm 6ft).

Staff seemed fine at dealing with normal customer interactions, but ill-equiped to handle upset customers. On two occasions I saw other customers complain, one quietly, one making a scene, and the staff had little to no ability to defuse the situation. It made me disinclined to complain about the tepid water coming from the shower, because I figured I wouldn't get anything other than a shrug. The hotel was clearly one of the nicest places in town, but I wouldn't consider it "nice". It certainly wasn't worth---+ per night. It's clear that the prices were inflated because there was some bike week festival going on, because the parking lot was packed with Harleys and leather-clad dudes. ...read more

Business Traveler
Joshua from Imperial, PA
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Updated furniture & bedding. Nice fridge, microwave & tv. Good restaurant & bar.
Smelled like mold & cigarettes. Shower curtain smelled moldy too. Overall lack of cleanliness.
Couple
Terry from Massillon, OH
May 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haddon Township, NJ
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It's a typical interstate hotel.
They ran out of nonsmoking rooms and actually have a smoking floor, which is a thing of the past. It stunk, and it was too late for me to rebook elsewhere. I slept with the window open.

This is a typical roadside lodging. Unremarkable in any way. Decent for passing through, but only if you stay on a nonsmoking room. The smoking rooms are horrible and smelly.

Business Traveler
Tim from Jensen Beach, FL
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

It was a good hotel on a town that's hard to get to

Couple
Emily from New Philadelphia, OH
January 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing we got BED BUGS from our room and my parents got bed bugs from their room as well!
BED BUGS! and I guess the hotel has no remorse

We got BED BUGS that we now have to deal with in our home and the GM will not even do as little as refund our room cost!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
December 3, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The pool was a cool space. Parking lot was well lit.
Stained Sheets. The bed were the hardest I've ever slept on. The toilet ran off and on all night. The elevator stopped inexplicably at every floor going up and down every time. The continental breakfast was the second worst I've ever had.

I'm not looking for luxury when I get a hotel room. I'm looking for a quiet, comfortable place to sleep. The stained sheets, unbelievably rock hard bed and running toilet spoiled that. I got 5 hours of crummy sleep, and my bandmates fared equally poorly.

Reviews of Quality Inn Marietta
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg