The Gregory

The Gregory

The Gregory Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
42 West 35th Street
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Gregory in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Gregory
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Gregory
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Gregory

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Goshen, IN
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel staff was extremely kind and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated and furnished.
The hotel was undergoing renovations, so some areas were a little congested.
Couple
Kenneth from Lubbock, TX
July 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was incredible! They were renovating, but couldn't have been more accommodating. Great people!
All NYC hotels are small. You have to expect that. Here though, it was actually much bigger than I expected. Plenty of room for my wife and I to move around.

Couldn't be happier with my stay. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone visiting NYC. It's renovated, yet vintage hotel built in 1904.

Family Traveling with Teens
Holly from Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room size and layout, even under heavy remodel construction it was very nice.
The breakfast was terrible, the elevator broke down and people were stuck on it for about an hour.
Couple
Karen from Casselberry, FL
May 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
The hotel was under construction when we arrived that was not the problem. The problem was the room we had was in the 11th floor. They closed off both stair ways at the same time and both elevators went down. We where stuck on the 11th floor for an hour.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, NY
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The location, price and it was quiet.
There was no hot water.I booked a hotel because of the threat of a snow storm - I live outside of NYC and booked a hotel so I wouldn't miss work. I arrive at the hotel just before 10 checked out at 7:30. Could not shower. very upset.
Couple
John from Coram, NY
November 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is perfect, it's in the middle of everything !
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Cottage, NY
June 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location. Located close to Grand Central, Times Square and other popular places without being in a chaotic area. Located very close to parking garage which was very convenient.
Our view! View was looking out on ac units and machinery.

Good restaurant/bar attached.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Danville, GA
June 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The walking proximity to great shopping,good restaurants,Times Square, Broadway,Empire State Building,and Penn Station was wonderful!The facility was clean and all staff were very helpful and courteous.We felt safe onsite and in the area. Good breakfast!
No complaints!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, GA
April 15, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were very helpful and the hotel wasn't as far from times square.
The surrounding area is kind of drab/dirty but I think that's just NYC.

The rooms were spacious, the staff extra nice and within great walking distance from all the action. Not a bad place to stay although a little pricey.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novo Hamburgo, Brazil
February 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The Comfort Inn Manhattan has a great location, the staff was very nice and helpful and we also enjoyed the breakfast.
I was a little disappointed with the cleaning service at this hotel. The hotel should worry about having a person supervising the cleaning staff. The carpet and the bathroom floor was never very clean during our stay.

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Manhattan for nine nights. The location is perfect, you are close to all types of restaurants, shopping malls like Macey´s and JCPenney, all kinds of shops. The staff was very friendly and they had a delicious breakfast. They should improve the cleaning service. Maybe they have few people to clean many rooms. I do not know what the problem was. We did get shampoo and body lotion every day though. We still recommend this hotel. The room we stayed in was huge and nice. ...read more

Reviews of The Gregory
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Gregory
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.