Hotel 35 Herald Square

Hotel 35 Herald Square in New York City

Hotel 35 Herald Square

Hotel 35 Herald Square Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
42 West 35Th Street
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel 35 Herald Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel 35 Herald Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 35 Herald Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel 35 Herald Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Cottage, NY
June 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location. Located close to Grand Central, Times Square and other popular places without being in a chaotic area. Located very close to parking garage which was very convenient.
Our view! View was looking out on ac units and machinery.

Good restaurant/bar attached.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Danville, GA
June 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The walking proximity to great shopping,good restaurants,Times Square, Broadway,Empire State Building,and Penn Station was wonderful!The facility was clean and all staff were very helpful and courteous.We felt safe onsite and in the area. Good breakfast!
No complaints!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, GA
April 15, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were very helpful and the hotel wasn't as far from times square.
The surrounding area is kind of drab/dirty but I think that's just NYC.

The rooms were spacious, the staff extra nice and within great walking distance from all the action. Not a bad place to stay although a little pricey.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novo Hamburgo, Brazil
February 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The Comfort Inn Manhattan has a great location, the staff was very nice and helpful and we also enjoyed the breakfast.
I was a little disappointed with the cleaning service at this hotel. The hotel should worry about having a person supervising the cleaning staff. The carpet and the bathroom floor was never very clean during our stay.

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Manhattan for nine nights. The location is perfect, you are close to all types of restaurants, shopping malls like Macey´s and JCPenney, all kinds of shops. The staff was very friendly and they had a delicious breakfast. They should improve the cleaning service. Maybe they have few people to clean many rooms. I do not know what the problem was. We did get shampoo and body lotion every day though. We still recommend this hotel. The room we stayed in was huge and nice. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Teresa from Toledo, OH
January 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel staff was very friendly and always helpful. The one staff member (can't remember his name) he was there almost everyday and always talked to us and made jokes and he was always willing to help out and answer questions!

It's close to the Harold Square subway and also not far from Time Square. This was our first time in New York and we loved the location because it was close to the things we wanted to do and if not it was close to a subway! Next time we visit we will be staying at this hotel!

Group Traveler
Patrick from Sunnyvale, CA
September 12, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
The location! It was right next to the Empire State building!
Family Traveling with Teens
Jackie from Tewksbury, MA
August 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good control of temp in the room and comfortable bed.
Hot elevators.

Enjoyed our stay. Location was perfect for Consulate, Theater and great restaurant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Moon Twp, PA
August 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location is perfect. It is clean and efficient. Nice and simple breakfast.
Room is small but it is NYC, understandable!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Mooresville, IN
July 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Price was right. Very clean. Didn't feel crowded.
If you forget something, you have to walk down to get it. They won't bring it to your room.
Solo Traveler
Darwin from Calgary, Canada
July 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was fantastic with quick and easy access to shopping, entertainment and subway
Advertised free internet only worked reliably in lobby area of hotel, this was important to me.

I enjoyed my stay with my daughter and had an excellent trip to New York as a result. Hotel staff are very helpful, room was very nice and comfortable, and a great place to unwind after a long day of site seeing and shows, Would highly recommend to other travellers seeking reasonably priced accommodations in New York city.

Reviews of Hotel 35 Herald Square
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 35 Herald Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg