Comfort Inn Ludlow

Comfort Inn Ludlow in New York City

Comfort Inn Ludlow

Comfort Inn Ludlow Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
136 Ludlow Street
New York, NY 10002

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Ludlow in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Ludlow
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Ludlow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Ludlow

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Dianne from Pelham, AL
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean room and very helpful staff. Very willing to call for a taxi for me. Very surprisingly good restaurants within walking distance.
My business was mostly in Midtown so I had to adjust my schedule to be on time since this hotel is in Lower East Side
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was inexpensive, clean and was close to the subway.
NA

The room was a little small. The only time I spent there was for resting. It was about a block to the subway. The manager was helpful and gave directions to the subway.

Couple
Carole from East Quogue, NY
September 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Friendly staff, ample breakfast, amazing location
Tiny room I mean tiny. But no pronlem
Business Traveler
Mengdie from Cambridge, MA
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location of this hotel is perfect and the breakfast is really tempting.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, ME
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
It's location was good for our needs to get to JFK. Cleaning staff was friendly and helpful.
I'm not sure I would stay in this area again, especially with 2 teenage daughters. I'm sure it was safe, however as a mother, I did not feel all that comfortable walking from the metro at night with just me and my two daughters.

Two of the front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful. One was not. We ran out of toilet paper and kleenex and had a difficult time getting some until I ran into some cleaning staff. Upon arrival, I stepped on a broken piece of glass in our room and cut my foot. Both mornings, the coffee in the breakfast room was cold and had to wait for more to be made. The man at the front desk was very accommodating and brought me some coffee packets to our room so I could make my own (we only had decaf there). ...read more

Couple
Luke from Savannah, GA
July 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location is amazing - smack in the middle of the Lower East Side with all kinds of great places around to eat and drink and see music. I thought the value was excellent for this location. It was clean and overall the staff were helpful and efficient.
The rooms are very small, which was not necessarily a surprise. The facilities are not exactly in top notch condition but for the price I wouldn't have expected this.
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Mechanicsville, VA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ali from Madison, WI
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steve from Greenville, IL
April 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
Convenience. Affordable for a hotel in Manhattan.
It was not very clean. Dust everywhere. Even when I brought it to the attention of the manager the room was never thoroughly cleaned. Found used tissue and toothbrush behind nightstand. The breakfast area was not very clean either and lacked fresh fruit.

We were in two different rooms and neither room was very clean. And the dust we found had to have been there for some time based on the build-up we found. How could our experience be so different from the reviews on your website? Hmmm?

Solo Traveler
Joncarl from Philadelphia, PA
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
so much to like about this place...small rooms, but really great location. The staff could not have been more friendly.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Ludlow
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Ludlow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg