Econo Lodge Lincoln

Econo Lodge Lincoln

Econo Lodge Lincoln Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
2811 Woodlawn Road
Lincoln, IL 62656

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Lincoln in Lincoln

# 5 of 5 hotels in Lincoln
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Lincoln
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Lincoln

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hudson, MI
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Pet fee was expensive, room wants clean, sink water had stuff floating in it, the carpet felt disgusting, the room smelled funny
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keyonna from Chicago, IL
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
pool for kids
didn't get the room i booked online,room wasn't clean,they was nasty to us and never stay there ain't. paid for two nights and they treat me like i was there for free

they did not have good customer service, carpet was dirty, pool had bugs in it, disrespectful because i paid ----- a night and I'll never stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Springs, NC
May 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
it kept me dry from the rain outside
attitude of management, adding on of costs once we got there... nearly doubled my price. Their only response...you can cancel if you want and go somewhere else. So SAD!

Won't ever book this hotel again. Ended up costing me more than the MUCH better Hampton Inn would have cost.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colona, IL
May 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room was very dirty. There were bugs everywhere, mold in the shower, burn marks on the comforter, and someone smoking in the no smoking area making our room smell like cigarettes. We slept on top of our own blanket we had in the car.

Looks like it is becoming a comfort inn and it better really step it up if that is the case. Motel 6 is better

Couple
Carmen from Rantoul, IL
May 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
The rooms were ok. But the sink in the bathroom sprayed everywhere.
The sheets on one bed were stained bad. No one told me about breakfast, what time check out was. Its was horrible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The employee at the front desk was gracious and friendly. The sheets and towels were very clean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Peters, MO
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
It's location to the Highway
It smelled like Indian Incense in the hall ways . The furniture in the room was dirty, the table tops not wiped off .smeared food still on it. the alarm clock was very dirty and held together with tape. One day I had no housekeeping service.

Everything offered was as cheap as the owner could make it. I really disliked staying there and if I hadn't already paid I would have moved to another place.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutsonville, IL
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel fit the price and location we needed.
We turned on the heat which set off the fire alarm. Then the manager came and said my business credit card was denied (which caused me much concern about my business account). I learned they entered wrong exp date 4 times. Had to use personal card.

There were dried cheese stains on the comforter and the bathroom toilet kept running all night long. Even the machines for soda didn't work and kept my money. Very frustrating experience all around.

Business Traveler
Karen from Lawton, MI
October 22, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morris, IL
September 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was not far from Interstate.
It was freezing when we returned to the room so we tried to turn on the heat. This set off the smoke alarm. Had to freeze all night. Also the toliet did not flush unless you held it for a least 10 seconds. It was so musty in the hallways. Would never stay

Would not choose this way again. Would rather pay more for a decent hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Lincoln
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Lincoln
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.