Econo Lodge Lincoln

Econo Lodge Lincoln

Econo Lodge Lincoln Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
2811 Woodlawn Road
Lincoln, IL 62656

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Lincoln in Lincoln

# 5 of 5 hotels in Lincoln
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Lincoln
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Lincoln

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The employee at the front desk was gracious and friendly. The sheets and towels were very clean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Peters, MO
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
It's location to the Highway
It smelled like Indian Incense in the hall ways . The furniture in the room was dirty, the table tops not wiped off .smeared food still on it. the alarm clock was very dirty and held together with tape. One day I had no housekeeping service.

Everything offered was as cheap as the owner could make it. I really disliked staying there and if I hadn't already paid I would have moved to another place.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutsonville, IL
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel fit the price and location we needed.
We turned on the heat which set off the fire alarm. Then the manager came and said my business credit card was denied (which caused me much concern about my business account). I learned they entered wrong exp date 4 times. Had to use personal card.

There were dried cheese stains on the comforter and the bathroom toilet kept running all night long. Even the machines for soda didn't work and kept my money. Very frustrating experience all around.

Business Traveler
Karen from Lawton, MI
October 22, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morris, IL
September 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was not far from Interstate.
It was freezing when we returned to the room so we tried to turn on the heat. This set off the smoke alarm. Had to freeze all night. Also the toliet did not flush unless you held it for a least 10 seconds. It was so musty in the hallways. Would never stay

Would not choose this way again. Would rather pay more for a decent hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Leaving the next morning.
We had 2 rooms. One room you just had to push on the door and it opened. Both rooms were filthy and nasty.

I was instructed that this econ lodge was actually a comfort inns. If it is changing to comfort inn there is a lot of work to be done.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Matthews, NC
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The waffle maker
I would pay $15 more a night to stay at the motel across the way. It Elle's like cleaner covering dirt. It was clean enough but just not what I envisioned from the pictures. The dining area was small and food ok. Liked the waffles. Coffee wasn't hot.

I wouldn't stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fitchburg, WI
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Close to the interstate.
Needed vacuuming around the edges.
Solo Traveler
Gary from East Moline, IL
October 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Hotel was well maintained. The staff was friendly and courteous although I had difficulty understanding their foreign accents. The breakfast was nice.
Room had a broken air conditioner which they were unable to fix. They didn't offer another room. It was hot, humid, and uncomfortable. They offered the use of a small fan so I slept with window open. The semi trucks next door kept me awake all night.

Hotel was as good as any. Just wish they could have moved me to another room, or offered some discount.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Saint Charles, MO
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, horrible experience
Everything, the floors were so dirty my sons feet were black in five minutes

Horrible, dirty, never again

Reviews of Econo Lodge Lincoln
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Lincoln
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg