Comfort Inn Lake Charles

Comfort Inn Lake Charles in Lake Charles

Comfort Inn Lake Charles

Comfort Inn Lake Charles Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
607 East Prien Lake Road
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Lake Charles in Lake Charles

# 9 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Lake Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Lake Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jane from Alvin, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room always smelled so nice and clean
First cup of coffee was cold. The rest of time it was hot and good
Couple
Anthony from Lake Charles, LA
August 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joe from Houston, TX
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gonzales, LA
March 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were all very pleasant. The lobby and my room were clean and smelled fresh.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Pearland, TX
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room was clean & spacious.
Gave us a smoking room after we requested non-smoking. My wife has allergies. Roll away was a 3-4" mattress that felt like all springs. Told the front desk I wasn't paying for it. Also requested 2 doubles & got a king. Had my family with me.

I'm not upset with Priceline, just with the hotel. One request is that Priceline would put an option of one bed or toe beds.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing was pleasant about this hotel. The front desk clerk was rude and not helpful at any time we encountered a problem with the hotel. They were not friendly and not catering to customer's needs. This was the worst hotel experience.
The hotel representatives were very rude, very unpleasant, and not helpful at any time. This experience was very unpleasant. I will never recommend anyone to stay at this hotel if they wanted a decent service that they are paying for.

First problem I encountered with the hotel was when I was about to leave my room for the day, I called the front desk to ask for housekeeping and they refused me the service. They said housekeeping had gone for the day.... Then I asked if I could get clean towels, and they said they will have to see what they can do. After arguing with clerk about getting housekeeping service, I gave up and asked if I could get clean towels and clean sheets and I'll change it myself. The first knock, they brought the towels and no sheet¿. Again, I asked if I could get clean sheets and they again told me they will have to check with housekeeping. Eventually, they brought clean sheets and I had to change it myself. When I left the room I saw housekeeping still cleaning rooms¿ No customer service and no manager to talk to¿ because the front desk clerk was the representative of the hotel. The bathroom was not clean per hotel standards, there was someone's nail on the floor, the soap holder was ripped off the wall, and the elevator did not work on the third floor ¿ I asked to have a late check-out, they refused to extend our stay for an extra hour¿. At one point I asked if there was a vending machine on my floor front desk told me they didn¿t know. How could someone not know if there is a vending machine and they work there¿ When we checked-in, we got in the elevator with another couple, and we were both give the same room¿ how could that happen??? We kindly gave the other couple the room and went downstairs to get another room¿ should¿ve been first sign of trouble¿ Again, I tried to complain to the front desk and they told there is nothing they can do for me. Again and again, this was the worst experience staying at this hotel, and my experience was horrible. I would never recommend anyone to stay at this hotel even for free¿ ...read more

Couple
Jesus from Corpus Christi, TX
June 7, 2013
Couple
5.0
convenient location, was quiet price was reasonable
breakfast could have had more of selection
Family Traveling with Teens
Pam from Shreveport, LA
December 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The size of the rooms where nice.
The rooms did not appear to be thoroughly cleaned , we found someone's groceries under the bed.

Hotel was in a bad area of town , the rooms where only moderately cleaned and there is a $25.00 pet fee for each dog.

Couple
Katie from Jacksonville, FL
July 7, 2011
Couple
9.0
The hotel smelled and looked clean and inviting.
The parking lot was small.

The Comfort Inn was a nice hotel to stay in. It has contemporary elements such as marble counter tops and a flat screen t.v. When I first walked into the room it smelled clean and was inviting. I liked how there was a microwave and a refrigerator if needed. Overall, great value for the price.

Group Traveler
Elena from Houston, TX
January 6, 2011
Group Traveler
6.0
its a place to stay. Simple.
They placed a fee on my card when representative made mistake on hold process. An extreme inconvenience when charged for something that was not needed.

Good hotel just need to keep employees up to date with the process of keeping a card on hold.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Lake Charles
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Lake Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg