Comfort Inn Hyde Park

Comfort Inn Hyde Park in London

Comfort Inn Hyde Park

Comfort Inn Hyde Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
73 Queensborough Terrace
London W2 3SU

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Hyde Park in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Hyde Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Hyde Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(4) | Traveling as Couple(4)
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 9, 2014
9.0
Clean. Nice staff. Great Location.
Room was very small.
Couple
Patricia from Lafayette, IN
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
The rooms were much, much smaller than expected--not much room to turn around!

I would recommend this hotel, but would definitely tell "whomever", that the rooms were miniscule...

Couple
Carol from New Castle, NH
November 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel location is wonderful. It's 1/2 a block from the Hop On Hop Off Bus stop and across the street from Hyde Park.

The breakfast is perfectly adequate and we used the breakfast room in the evening to eat our supper which we'd purchased elsewhere. I like the ability to make tea either in our room, the lobby or the breakfast room at any time. Our room was small but certainly had all the space we needed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
April 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very good access to underground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean but very small. Bathroom was very nice and modern and larger than expected considering size of room. Room was quiet.
Room was very small.

Very good access to underground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean but very small. Bathroom was very nice and modern and larger than expected considering size of room. Room was quiet. If you are only staying for a short amount of time and don't have a lot of luggage this is the place for you! Can not comment on breakfast as we did not eat there, but they did kindly offer to pack us a take-along meal. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Waltham, MA
January 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location. It was near two subway stops and easy access to buses. Very easy to get around and I would choose this hotel simply for the location.
The breakfast was free but so-so but my major complaint is that the windows were not sealed properly in my room. Despite having the heat cranked up the whole time, the room never really got warm.

Overall, this hotel served its purpose. I was looking for a place that was conveniently located within the city for a reasonable price. The hotel room was small, which I expected, and except for the heating issue (i.e. windows not sealing properly leading to a cold room), I enjoyed my experience.

Couple
Patrick from Vancouver, Canada
October 8, 2012
Couple
6.0
The location was great and the staff was very helpful.
Like most hotels in Europe, the room was small, but functional. The bathroom was ridiculously small. The sink was mounted flush to the back wall, which made it impossible to get your face over the sink to wash or brush your teeth.

Great location, great staff, but they could use a qualified handyman to maintain and repair things.

Ronnie from Millington, TN
October 4, 2012
10.0
Location to tube/food/shopping/Hyde park.
This hotel worked for me/no complaints.

Front desk staff was very friendly made it a great visit.

Solo Traveler
Wendy from Chesapeake, VA
September 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, comfortable and
great location.
Nothing.

Excellent location, nice clean comfortable room with everything needed, has an elevator, and nice breakfast every morning.

Solo Traveler
Frederic from Brattleboro, VT
August 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Conveniently located, helpful staff, clean modern room.
View of courtyard not very attractive.
Solo Traveler
Mowei from Tucson, AZ
August 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very nice location.
Rooms small, narrow hallway.

The hotel is nice and clean. The only bad thing is that it is very small. If you are used to small rooms this hotel is an economic choice for you with a very good location for dinning/transportation.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Hyde Park
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Hyde Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg