Hotels in Merrillville

Comfort Inn Hobart

Comfort Inn Hobart

Comfort Inn Hobart Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1915 Mississippi St
Hobart, IN 46342

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Hobart in Merrillville

# 17 of 21 hotels in Merrillville
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Hobart
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Hobart
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Hobart

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Regina from Cleveland, OH
August 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
First of all the hotel was not the one I selected at the of purchase. Your sight said the hotel was 1.1mile from where I was going however, it was around 50miles away. The area was not that great in my opinion and not the what I was expecting.
Solo Traveler
Deborah from Indianapolis, IN
November 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
nothing
bad neighborhood

The neighborhood was bad...really seedy motel directly across the drive. The continental breakfast was a joke. The room was clean but very tired.

Solo Traveler
Rod from Detroit, MI
October 30, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
The sheets didn't fit the bed, the room didn't smell fresh.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rosem from Brandon, FL
July 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
rooms available
bedding dirty, drug dealers selling from the hotel,

Security guard stationed outside during the night. Patrons smoking pot in stairwells. Had to call front desk 2 times in 1 night for guests next store yelling and banging into the walls. This hotel is not in a great area - only hotel around for 2 miles. Stayed only because this was the only hotel with rooms available for that night in the area. Would not recommend for families with small children. One of the beds had shoeprints on the sheets and I had to request the bed linen to be changed. ...read more

Couple
S. from Oxford, IN
February 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
Close too local attractions.
Swimming pool and hot tub were too cold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anissa from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
September 21, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast was good.
Dirty looking.

Not sure I would stay here again. It was ok for what we came for, just sleeping, but the kids didn't enjoy the pool, dirty, no towels and there was hair in the pool.

Solo Traveler
Sue from Indianapolis, IN
December 29, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean
Jacuzzi did not work - needed repairs, but the clerk couldn't be bothered to check it.

Overall experience was good, I found it clean, and easily accessible.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Hobart
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Hobart
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg