Comfort Inn Heart Of The Poconos

Comfort Inn Heart Of The Poconos in Bartonsville

Comfort Inn Heart Of The Poconos

Comfort Inn Heart Of The Poconos Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
Sr 611
Bartonsville, PA 18321

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Heart Of The Poconos in Bartonsville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Bartonsville
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Heart Of The Poconos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Heart Of The Poconos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Heart Of The Poconos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, NJ
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kendall Park, NJ
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The breakfast was good and the pool was clean
The hotel has cigar smell all over and we felt almost difficult to breathe the air until we switched on the A/C

It was in the heart of poconos very near to many attractions and restaurants.The hotel staff are friendly specially the breakfast staff were very homely.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdale, PA
April 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The spa was growing black mold which we realized after we spent 45 minutes waiting for it to fill up. You were suppose to shower in the spa as well and there was nothing seperating it other than a shower curtain from the toliet.

There were kids screaming in the hallway all night long. And multiple calls to the front desk did nothing. When we told them how awful out stay was they didn't care at all.

Business Traveler
Richard from Englewood, NJ
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Yes the sheets were dirty with blood stains and the hotel including my room stunk like cigarettes and not to mention that i did not get to sleep until the nightclub that is directly located under the rooms closed at 2:30am because music shaking the room.

This hotel is good for a young group of kids who want to party and dont mind dirty smokey rooms with loud music playing until dawn..

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlton, NJ
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Free breakfast selections are outstanding.
The cleanliness could be better. I found some hair in the towel and bathroom.

Great value for the price. Would go back again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
I love that it has a lounge area. Anyone staying there be sure to purchase the wings in the bar area. Love the variety of wings that you have to choose from.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff was able to accomodate me to stay earlier than I planned. There was no issue with payment or anything for staying one extra night. I was able to do this completely stress-free.
Not their fault, but I wasn't aware that I had chosen a smoking room through priceline (I believe there were no other options). I smelled smoke throughout my sleep, my shower, and it stayed on my clothes.

As soon as I walked in the room, I knew it was a high-quality hotel. The bed was amazingly comfortable, super clean. The thermostat was easy to adjust. The breakfast had such a variety, and the staff did not rush me even though it was close to the end of breakfast time. People including myself took some fruit or yogurt to go, and the staff did not mind. The lounge had beautiful view of the snow, and at night seemed like a popular place to be. The noise was controlled and did not travel to my room in the same hallway. I originally chose this hotel because of the indoor pool. However, I didn't get a chance to visit during my stay. They also have a small arcade and gym. Overall very satisfied! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Pottsville, PA
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very helpful staff and the breakfast was very good. If you could not find something to have for breakfast then you were not hungry.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Owings Mills, MD
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0

The staff was great! I called ahead to see if I could get an early check in, and they were extremely accommodating! Room was clean and what I expected. Bed was comfortable. Great place to stay when I travel to the Poconos to visit friends!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, OK
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing.
Inattentive staff. Noisy lobby. Room was dirty and smelled bad.

I was driving from across the country and stayed here one night. Staff was too busy working on her computer to help me. She then questioned my room choice. The room booked ended up being a handicap accessible room. She didn't offer to move me elsewhere for the same price. There were two young girls on the floor right outside my room talking to a video camera most of the evening. The room itself had debris on the carpet and in the bathroom. The counter was dirty and missing amenities. The shower had not been cleaned. The air conditioner did not work properly. There was hair on the toilet. I has driven 13 hours so I still slept, but it was the worst room I had ever been in. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Heart Of The Poconos
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Heart Of The Poconos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg