Econo Lodge Havelock

Econo Lodge Havelock in Havelock

Econo Lodge Havelock

Econo Lodge Havelock Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1013 E Main St
Havelock, NC 28532

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Havelock in Havelock

# 4 of 5 hotels in Havelock
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Havelock
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Havelock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Havelock

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Haven, FL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was great.
The internet shows a neat, clean, and updated hotel. the reallity of this hotel is far from that. I stayed RM #120, the room was damp, the carpet was damp, the chairs were damp, the beds were damp, it smelled like mold and mildew. mold in the bathroom.

Mold and mildew, the bathroom has enough caulk in it to stop the titanic from sinking. There were hairs all over the bathroom. The remote for the TV didn't work. The TV was an old tube style TV and the picture was horrible. The next morning we went down for breakfast and the garbage cans were overflowing with trash, there was trash on the ground around all of the garbage cans. I would expect this from a $--- a night hotel, but a $--- +tax hotel!!! Very disapointed and will not stay at an Econoloe again. ...read more

Couple
Jayson from Rockville, MD
July 27, 2014
Couple
2.0
Decent continental breakfast and nice staff.
The smell of the hallway leading to the room and in the room was bad. I found hairs all over the bathroom and the shower curtain rod was broken. The carpet was wet and the TV remote did not work.

I stayed here a year ago and when you get a 2 star motel, you expect some issues, but this motel has definitely gone downhill and I won't be going back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronnie from Louisburg, NC
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to beach about 17 miles
No

Close to shopping and eating places

Couple
Phillip from Gallatin, TN
May 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
Beds were decent.
No elevator between floors. (That would have been nice know when booking- I would have asked for a first floor room.) Carpeting was nasty dirty and there was a lovely long dark hair on the vanity when we checked in.

It was mediocre at best.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
location
it is not clean,sheet,pillow case and toilet are dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cinnaminson, NJ
September 27, 2013
Couple
4.0
The manager was extremely nice and very accommodating.
The bathroom was terrible.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grover, NC
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The staff at the Front desk very nice
Left over coffee grounds w/mold in coffee pot. Microwave not cleaned out (Explosion from previous guest.) Complementary breakfast lacking.

Overall Location the best thing about it. Did not feel cleaning was priority.

Senior Travelers
Lawrence from West Springfield, MA
July 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean and very good breakfast
Shower could have more water pressure
Group Traveler
Sandy from Winston Salem, NC
April 25, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Convenient to our plans for the weekend. Continental breakfast.
No elevator for second floor. Luggage too heavy for staircase climb. Ice machine on first floor on the opposite end of hallway.

Front desk staff was extremely nice. Parking was adequate. They allowed our motorcycles to stayed parked under roof at entrance. Very nice seating areas around hotel. Walking distance to several restaurants. I highly recommend Crabbie Pattie's Restaurant for local fresh seafood... just down from the hotel.

Couple
Brenda from Liverpool, NY
October 23, 2012
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly. The continental breakfast could have offered food for diabetics.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Havelock
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Havelock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg