Econo Lodge Havelock

Econo Lodge Havelock

Econo Lodge Havelock Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1013 E Main St
Havelock, NC 28532

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Havelock in Havelock

# 5 of 5 hotels in Havelock
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Havelock
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Havelock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Havelock

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Abdol from Stamford, CT
April 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
hotel is really good for the rate.
none

the rate is really good for the location it meets the traveler needs.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Havelock, NC
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location is perfect
I was treated like pure trash, and the housekeeping stole some of our belongings. They enter our room while we were at breakfast without permission
Senior Travelers
Barbara from Holbrook, NY
April 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsville, TX
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff. Keyed locked back entry door. Pet friendly.
Cigarette smoking was smelled throughout the hotel even though we were in a non smoking. Neighboring rooms were loud and the beds were not the best. (Cheap beds that caused my back to go out). Had to pay an additional $25 for pets.

If the beds were better and the smoking rooms were not allowed at all, it would've been okay. They had a pretty decent breakfast and coffee 24/7.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Haven, FL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was great.
The internet shows a neat, clean, and updated hotel. the reallity of this hotel is far from that. I stayed RM #120, the room was damp, the carpet was damp, the chairs were damp, the beds were damp, it smelled like mold and mildew. mold in the bathroom.

Mold and mildew, the bathroom has enough caulk in it to stop the titanic from sinking. There were hairs all over the bathroom. The remote for the TV didn't work. The TV was an old tube style TV and the picture was horrible. The next morning we went down for breakfast and the garbage cans were overflowing with trash, there was trash on the ground around all of the garbage cans. I would expect this from a $--- a night hotel, but a $--- +tax hotel!!! Very disapointed and will not stay at an Econoloe again. ...read more

Couple
Jayson from Rockville, MD
July 27, 2014
Couple
2.0
Decent continental breakfast and nice staff.
The smell of the hallway leading to the room and in the room was bad. I found hairs all over the bathroom and the shower curtain rod was broken. The carpet was wet and the TV remote did not work.

I stayed here a year ago and when you get a 2 star motel, you expect some issues, but this motel has definitely gone downhill and I won't be going back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronnie from Louisburg, NC
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to beach about 17 miles
No

Close to shopping and eating places

Couple
Phillip from Gallatin, TN
May 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
Beds were decent.
No elevator between floors. (That would have been nice know when booking- I would have asked for a first floor room.) Carpeting was nasty dirty and there was a lovely long dark hair on the vanity when we checked in.

It was mediocre at best.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
location
it is not clean,sheet,pillow case and toilet are dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cinnaminson, NJ
September 27, 2013
Couple
4.0
The manager was extremely nice and very accommodating.
The bathroom was terrible.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Havelock
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Havelock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.