Hotels in Sterling

Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region

Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region

Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
117 Twin Rocks Road
Lake Ariel, PA 18436

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region in Sterling

# 1 of 1 hotels in Sterling
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanticoke, PA
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean. It almost appeared new
No. It was a pleasant stay

We got a phone call from the front desk a while after check in just asking if everything was ok and if we were happy with the room. What a nice touch!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, PA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Easy to find from the highway and low cost
Electrical problems--multiple outlets not working for electricity--and no maintenance to fix it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Allentown, PA
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice commuter hotel. Clean room. Great breakfast. On/off highway. Nice staff. Great price. Bed was comfortable and firm. And were very nice about having our dog. Great place. For a 2** it was among the best I have ever stayed at.
Nothing but the fact that there were some very loud people that woke us up at 3AM who were partying in a room on the next floor up. It was the weekend and it happens. No big deal.

Great Priceline Offering.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Gate, NJ
November 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
pet friendly

nice place, friendly staff, clean comfortable room, nice free breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Philip from Taunton, MA
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Was very clean which isn't always the case with two and three star ratings.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, CT
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Easy on, easy off the highway; close to our destination; convenient; very appealing looking.

Have passed this Comfort Inn numerous times in our travels and finally had the opportunity to stay. The staff is very helpful and pleasant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, NJ
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Appearance, cleanliness
Seating at breakfast was limited.
Couple
Peter from Norwalk, CT
February 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff is really committed to serving guests.
Walls seem to be paper thin. Conversations in adjoining rooms easily overheard.

Top notch for an economy level accommodation. Mattress, pillows and bedding up to par. Bathroom super clean. Large flat screen TV, good internet connections.Free buffet breakfast was ample and fresh. Check-in & out very efficient.Location next to truck stop and diner. Not much else around for many miles.Seasoned traveler with 500+ hotels stays highly recommends Hamlin Comfort if all you need is a clean room at a good price. ...read more

Couple
Bryan from Ashland, KY
January 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
Close to interstate
No

Hotel was less than 1/2 mi. from the interstate, staff was courtious and accomodating when we need some toiletries.

Couple
Elizabeth from Philadelphia, PA
February 23, 2012
Couple
9.0
The hotel is clean. Staffs are friendly. Room is nice and neat. Overall was a great place to stay.
The only thing I don't like about this hotel is that it is slightly deserted. It is a bit scary when driving to the hotel at night.

Overall, I think the hotel is nice and I would go again.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg