Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay

Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay in Half Moon Bay

Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay

Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2930 N Cabrillo Hwy.
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay in Half Moon Bay

# 5 of 14 hotels in Half Moon Bay
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
July 22, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jenil from Pasadena, CA
April 15, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melinda from Campbell, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was convenient to all places in Half Moon Bay and had a great continental breakfast
The room had a strange odor of a rubber-like substance. Not too unpleasant, but definitely noticeable...might be the gas-off from the shower curtain?

The beds are small if you get two beds in your room, so try a king room. The continental breakfast was wonderful and they even have a small gym. The upstairs occupants are easily heard walking so you might want to choose an upstairs room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Santa Maria, CA
February 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Comfy bed, great water pressure, excellent breakfast choices
The room smelled a little stale and we needed more shampoo and conditioner.
Couple
Melanie from Gustavus, AK
January 7, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moraga, CA
December 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The actual room was larger than expected, the space was open and not cramped
Was expecting to be able to see the ocean from the property, the hotel backs up against a residential block and the main highway. Not the best for a romantic walk on the beach, for that, you would not want this location.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
November 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
No complaints.

Great hotel; great location. Room was clean and comfortable - and I did not feel guilty for getting a great deal on the room. I was impressed with the property and the value of my stay. No doubt that I will stay at this hotel again when I return to HMB.

Couple
Stephanie from El Cerrito, CA
October 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
Bed was comfortable. Linens @ towels were clean. There was ample free parking. The flat screen tv was large & had a clear picture. The shower had great H20 pressure & the hot water heated up quickly. A wall-mounted mirror with magnification was useful.
Room had very poor sound insulation. It sounded as if the families staying next to us were in our room rather than next door or outside. We could hear every word, sneeze, giggle, & joke. There was zero privacy for this reason. I'm sure they heard us, too

This hotel was a waste of our money and weekend for one reason. The sound insulation was very poor. The neighboring rooms, and passersby outside, sounded as if they were in our room. This was normal conversation, too, not rude behavior or shouting. We checked out having gotten very little rest and wishing we had not spent our money or weekend in such a wasteful manner. Also, the room above us had poor floor insulation so we heard every foot step and when the guests checked out at 8 AM on Sunday morning (we thought we would finally get some peace then), the maids were vacuuming by 8:35 AM. In our sleep-deprived deliriousness, we laughed and laughed at how much we spent to stay there when we would have gotten better rest in the noisy, urban city in which we live. Never again. ...read more

Couple
Bruce from Santa Barbara, CA
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL ON SUGGESTIONS OF PLACES TO EAT AND VISIT. THEY ALSO GAVE ROAD MAP AND INSTRUCTIONS TO OUR NEXT HOTEL.
HARD TO GET OUT OF HOTEL (CROSSING HIGHWAY 1)
Couple
Julia from Cameron Park, CA
October 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
I have stayed at this hotel several times. It has always had very friendly & professional staff, very clean rooms with wifi and lots of cable channels. It also features a yummy breakfast!
Reviews of Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg