Comfort Inn Hadley

Comfort Inn Hadley in Hadley

Comfort Inn Hadley

Comfort Inn Hadley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
237 Russell St.
Hadley, MA 01035

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Hadley in Hadley

# 6 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Hadley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Hadley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenbrae, CA
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
I was happy my room had a microwave oven. The towels were nice. The bed was comfortable.
The lighting was so dim, sparse and cold; the room felt dreary. I heard the people upstairs whenever they walked around their room. I personally don't like bedspreads that are not washed for each guest. The carpet seemed kind of dirty.

Maybe this Comfort Inn is similar in quality to other 2-star hotels. At the time I booked, this was one of the few rooms available in the area. I would stay at this hotel again if I had to, but I would not choose it, if there was a better option.

Couple
Mark from Ithaca, NY
October 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
excellent comfortable bed
smallish not well furnished room for the price
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christiana from West Swanzey, NH
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
1 and only staff member was friendly
Hotel was gross and not safe for me and my young daughter.

Dissapointment. Sketchy. Smelly.

Solo Traveler
Bette from Lebanon, NJ
June 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
it's location to U Mass was wonderful!
the pillows were horrible - way too full of foam so my neck was bent at about 80 degree - impossible to sleep with. I ended up using my clothes as a pillow. Also, the bedspread had a cigarette burn hole in it - kind of left a bad impression....
Family Traveling with Young Children
O from Madison, CT
April 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast was very good with many options. Coffee was quite strong, not the usual weak brew!
Front Desk (older female) very rude; said because we booked via "third party" we were put in a smoking room, also pets charged $35 (listing said only a refundable fee), Pool had bathing suits left in it, likely from party next door that went until 5am!!

Quite pricey for what it was to begin with. The manager was decent and refunded the pet fee and apologized for the party and pool which had party remnants/bathing suits and then was being shut down to prep for maintenance. But really, the party until 5am, not being able to use the pool, & being put in a smoking room because we booked on priceline was a bit much and we would not ever return. Too bad, as we have stayed in some nice Comfort Inns recently. ...read more

Business Traveler
Matthew from Schenectady, NY
April 16, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Perfect Location for where I needed to be on Sunday
Everything was very good
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Towson, MD
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Breakfast was ok. Beds were average and comfortable.
Person checking me in was not very friendly. There wasn't any ht water for a shower in the morning. The heater/air conditioner sounded like an airplane engine. Only could use the fan so we wouldn't go deaf. No elevator in my building.

Clean and basic hotel with hot breakfast gives a good value.

Couple
Jay from Henning, MN
June 30, 2012
Couple
10.0
Gal at front desk was welcoming, cheerful, and accommodating. Gal tending breakfast was the same.

Having read other reviews, I wasn't really sure what we would find, but we found the facility more than adequate, extremely clean and well kept, the pool clean and in good condition and the staff welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. Breakfast was good and well taken care of by the gal in charge of it.

Couple
Karen from Mamaroneck, NY
June 2, 2011
Couple
10.0
It is nearby the college area
The roomsare a little smaller than the other hotels in the area

very clean and remodled. Elevator is great so you do not have to cart your luggage.

Business Traveler
Tom from Newark, DE
September 9, 2010
Business Traveler
7.0
Proximity to UMass
Traveling with family and no vanity outside bathroom

The hotel roods were clean and comfortable. It is very well suited for an overnight stay. It had free wifi access and a buffet breakfast. Although not fancy, the food and beverage were continuosly replenished by a friendly staff. The pool and pool are was clean and well mantained.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Hadley
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg