Comfort Inn Guilford

Comfort Inn Guilford

Comfort Inn Guilford Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
300 Boston Post Road
Guilford, CT 06437

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Guilford in Guilford

# 3 of 3 hotels in Guilford
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Guilford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Guilford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Guilford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
July 1, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The room smelled of smoke in the evening as some other guests were apparently breaking the rules and smoking inside the premises
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
April 6, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location, spacious room
Temperature, lobby was freezing. Our room was freezing when we got there and took a long time to warm up. The air unit is constantly running and noisy. We never really had hot water in the shower.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, CT
January 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mark from Fairport, NY
October 11, 2015
9.0
Staff was very friendly, helpful and professional
No Problems

The front door is a bit unusual. Different, Nothing bad, but a bit of an initial surprise. The Hotel staff are excellent. The breakfast is awesome. The rooms are nice. The setting is quiet, and very convenient. I will stay there again on my next trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hartford, CT
August 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
Close to where we were going
older hotel could use updating, just basics during night fire alarm went off alarms not connected to fire dept. Not worth $---- per night than taxes on top of that.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
October 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Automatic door made this truly an accessible hotel
No transfer bench in the tub of the accessible room. There was a slot installed for one but it was missing and, according to personnel the accessible tubs never had one. Did have a hand held shower and grab bars, but no way to safely enter the tub.
Mark from Midlothian, VA
September 14, 2014
8.0
Location was very convenient to what we were doing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Larchmont, NY
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is very conveintly located. We were visiting a friend who was about 5 miles away. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable. JoJo at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

I would reccomend this hotel for aomeone who needed lodging for a day or two. It was well worth the money we paid for the night. It is not a resort, it's sleeping quarters.

Solo Traveler
Sandra from Vista, CA
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was pleasant and helpful
no

Much nicer than I expected. Beds were very comfortable.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
March 4, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Guilford
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Guilford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.