Comfort Inn Guilford

Comfort Inn Guilford in Guilford

Comfort Inn Guilford

Comfort Inn Guilford Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
300 Boston Post Road
Guilford, CT 06437

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Guilford in Guilford

# 1 of 3 hotels in Guilford
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Guilford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Guilford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Guilford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
October 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Automatic door made this truly an accessible hotel
No transfer bench in the tub of the accessible room. There was a slot installed for one but it was missing and, according to personnel the accessible tubs never had one. Did have a hand held shower and grab bars, but no way to safely enter the tub.
Mark from Midlothian, VA
September 14, 2014
8.0
Location was very convenient to what we were doing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Larchmont, NY
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is very conveintly located. We were visiting a friend who was about 5 miles away. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable. JoJo at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

I would reccomend this hotel for aomeone who needed lodging for a day or two. It was well worth the money we paid for the night. It is not a resort, it's sleeping quarters.

Solo Traveler
Sandra from Vista, CA
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was pleasant and helpful
no

Much nicer than I expected. Beds were very comfortable.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
March 4, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Guilforde, CT
November 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness and close proximity to where
E needed to go. Breakfast was a plus!

First stay at a comfort inn & price was worth the stay; will consider chain in the future.

Couple
John from Chicago, IL
June 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely professional and courteous. The continental breakfast, particularly the coffee, exceeded our expectations.
I can't think of anything that I found lacking. Their wi-fi was a little balky at first, but I ended up getting on and staying on for the evening.

I would definitely rate this higher than two stars. Overall, I think they're worthy of at least three. We stayed in two other places on the road, and this one stood out on every level.

Couple
Paul from Wallingford, CT
December 21, 2011
Couple
5.0
Easy access to interstate 95.
Hallway had musty smell, bed spread had nasty stain, air was extremely dry when heat was needed.

I stayed here so as to avoid a drive home after a party, arrived early to change into evening clothes. The hotel was in a good location near the highway, the hotel could use updating as the hall carpets are worn and smelled musty. There was room near mine where the door was open and it was a mess,mattress leaning on the wall etc. Not a good sight. Management should have kept the door closed. Nasty stain on bedspread, hotel staff change it out on my request but the second one was not much better. Management needs to invest money in this hotel. Breakfast in the lobby was fine,fresh, hot and well laid out. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Anita from Bedford,NH
May 6, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
The cleanliness was very important to me as well as the comfort of the matress. Both were acceptable.
Eating area was in the lobby and very small...but clean
Couple
Helen from Glenville,NY
March 31, 2010
Couple
10.0
a very clean hotel, very friendly people.

we enjoyed our stay, the staff was very nice and helpful, the room was clean and neat.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Guilford
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Guilford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg