Comfort Inn Greencastle

Comfort Inn Greencastle in Greencastle

Comfort Inn Greencastle

Comfort Inn Greencastle Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
50 Pine Dr.
Greencastle, PA 17225

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Greencastle in Greencastle

# 1 of 3 hotels in Greencastle
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Greencastle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Greencastle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Greencastle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Barbara from Baltimore, MD
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
nice people, good breakfast selection, overall, good quaility for the cost, beds were very comfortable
level one contains pet rooms, though we did not travel with a pet, we were placed on level one and our room smell of heavy deodorizer, almost overwhelming. Bathtub was peeling and in bad shape, no towel racks for hanging your clothing or towels
Paula from Virginia Beach, VA
October 13, 2014
9.0
Convenient location to the people we were visiting.
The bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine. It was a bit loud at for night use.
Senior Travelers
Deborah from Warrensburg, MO
October 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Hartsdale, NY
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything...The service and staff were great.
NO

This hotel was right off the highway and it was clean and very comfortable for us. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it. And if we need to travel out to Greencastle this would be the place for us to stay.

Couple
John from Darien, CT
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great value and excellent breakfast
Undergoing remodeling. Lacked nightlight for bathroom. Bathroom light activated noisy fan.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamtramck, MI
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Easy freeway access, simple clean rooms.
They are in the middle if updating rooms, so a bit of construction mess is evident, mostly surrounding the building. I'd expect that to be gone soon though.

You can tell it is an old hotel, but the updates are nice. The lobby area looks brand new. When we arrived our room in the first floor was terribly damp. The next morning we asked to be moved. The desk clerk was very apologetic and switched us with no issue. Our new room was on the third floor and was great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms are clean well equipped , It was as if I were visiting a relative and the bed was nice and comfortable .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, GA
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ileana from Ruckersville, VA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast was amazing!! Loved the peaches! And the staff was great!
The carpet in our room was filthy. My baby was getting black legs from crawling. They did offer to switch us to a room with a new carpet, but I didn't feel up to switching rooms, with my 3 kids after a long day.

Very nice place. And very nice and accommodating staff. Great breakfast!

Couple
Shi from State College, PA
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room is excellent with clean setup and all needed things there. Also, a good price. Also, a great price.
The only problem comes from the scent of paint residue in the corridor. However, it won't affect us if the door is closed.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Greencastle
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Greencastle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg