Comfort Inn Grantsville

Comfort Inn Grantsville in Grantsville

Comfort Inn Grantsville

Comfort Inn Grantsville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2541 Chestnut Ridge Rd
Grantsville, MD 21536

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Grantsville in Grantsville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Grantsville
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Grantsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Grantsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Grantsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Airy, MD
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Neat and clean, and being available for a one day stay on a holiday weekend.
Nothing

Easy fast check in.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracey from Portland, TN
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithville, OH
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Comfortable bed, clean room
King sized bed, but small room, pool area uninviting, no hot tub. Felt like it was overpriced.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quiet, strategically located with respect to a number of skiing places. The staff is friendly and forthcoming.
The furniture and carpets are old. I did not risk to walk barefooted and sitting on a chair without putting a towel beneath. The chairs emit a stale smell. Since there is no way to let fresh air into the room, the situation may be uncomfortable.

I guess that it is time to replace carpets and furniture. I stayed three times in this hotel (mainly for winter vacations), and I like it. And I will come again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey Shore, PA
December 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Easy on and off from I-68. Gas close by. Nice breakfast. Spacious room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Northern Cambria, PA
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The continental breakfast was great.
The rooms were nice, but a little crowded. Not a lot of extra room to move around.
Couple
Timothy from Moundsville, WV
August 29, 2013
Couple
3.0
The continental breakfast was better than what was expected to be.
Our bed linens had dirt fingerprints on the fitted sheet & pillow cases.

This was a trip for our 15th wedding anniversary. When we turned down thebed only to find dirt fingerprints on the linens it was a mood killer. The linens were not changed & due to booking through a 3rd party I was not comped anything & if I were to be I was advised it would be $20. I feel I should be given a portion of my funds back as they just gave me a sorry & did not attempt to change the bed linens. I'd like to see at least $50 to $60 of my fees returned to me by check or moneyorder. My address is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX,XXX XXXXX & I can be contacted after 7pm est week day's anytime on weekends. If you can help with this then it would certainly make my outlook of this location change & increase the odds ofusing your services again as this was my first time using your services. Thank you ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Carmichaels, PA
May 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Right off the highway and easy to find. Had a decent breakfast.
The heated pool was EXTREMELY cold. The water in the room was YELLOW. Just hope it was safe. It was a smoking room but still seemed to smell quite bad. Seemed to be more than smoke that made the room smell so musty.

Would never stay there again unless it was a must. Much less than expected for 100.00 a night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Hollywood, MD
May 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was close to where i needed to be and convenient to the interstate
The free wifi was down again! Just like my last stay

Clean rooms, nice public areas. Game room could be nicer

Group Traveler
Bruce from Lusby, MD
December 10, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and located right off of I-68.

Nice lobby area with a fireplace and 24-hour coffee service. Friendly and helpful staff. A couple of good restaurants in the area but the choices are somewhat limited.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Grantsville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Grantsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Grantsville
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Grantsville
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Grantsville
dg