Comfort Inn Grantsville

Comfort Inn Grantsville

Comfort Inn Grantsville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2541 Chestnut Ridge Rd
Grantsville, MD 21536

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Grantsville in Grantsville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Grantsville
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Grantsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Grantsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Grantsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sierra from Newport News, VA
July 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location was great had a lovely view. Staff was kind and worked fast to help with our issues.
We got moved through 3 rooms, one had people in it already, the second room had a tub that would not drain & nasty colored water out of the sink. They had to move us one more time to get us into a room at midnight.

Manager will not contact me back, he was left a complaint about our issues along with my phone number, I have also emailed him about the issues cause i was told that would be the best way to contact him and I have not heard a thing back from him yet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickerington, OH
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were surprisingly clean and beds were comfy.
Some noise between rooms but that was mainly due to the people next door. Breakfast was a bit lacking, but for start rating was about as expected...very crowded in the small breakfast area.
Business Traveler
Steven from Glen Rock, PA
April 26, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
They would give me receipt. Said they would email receipt. Still waiting
Too expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melinda from Oakland, MD
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The morning staff was wonderful!!! The room was nice and clean!
We went there to allow my son to swim prior to a wrestling tournament, got there and was told the pool was closed and would be closed until April. The lady that checked us in was RUDE! I live in the area so I did not need to stay!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Airy, MD
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Neat and clean, and being available for a one day stay on a holiday weekend.
Nothing

Easy fast check in.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracey from Portland, TN
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithville, OH
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Comfortable bed, clean room
King sized bed, but small room, pool area uninviting, no hot tub. Felt like it was overpriced.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quiet, strategically located with respect to a number of skiing places. The staff is friendly and forthcoming.
The furniture and carpets are old. I did not risk to walk barefooted and sitting on a chair without putting a towel beneath. The chairs emit a stale smell. Since there is no way to let fresh air into the room, the situation may be uncomfortable.

I guess that it is time to replace carpets and furniture. I stayed three times in this hotel (mainly for winter vacations), and I like it. And I will come again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey Shore, PA
December 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Easy on and off from I-68. Gas close by. Nice breakfast. Spacious room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Northern Cambria, PA
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The continental breakfast was great.
The rooms were nice, but a little crowded. Not a lot of extra room to move around.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Grantsville
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Grantsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Grantsville
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Grantsville
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Grantsville
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.