Comfort Inn Albany/Glenmont

Comfort Inn Albany/Glenmont

Comfort Inn Albany/Glenmont Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
37 Route 9w
Glenmont, NY 12077

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Albany/Glenmont in Glenmont

# 1 of 1 hotels in Glenmont
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Albany/Glenmont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Albany/Glenmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Albany/Glenmont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Middle Grove, NY
April 14, 2017
Couple
7.0
Staff was curteous
Bar closed at 8pm on Friday night and the restaurant. Neither were open on Saturday. If I had known this I would have never booked this hotel. Whats the point of having a bar that is not open, especially on the weekend.
Business Traveler
Laura from New York, NY
September 19, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, lots of amenities, restaurant and bar on premises. Staff could be slightly more attentive and helpful but overall I had a good experience.
Verified Hotel Guest from Taftsville, VT
July 5, 2016
9.0
So happy to find a nice motel only 7 miles from destination! Staff cheerful and helpful. Will book again!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, CT
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Comfortable. Fridge and microwave.
Remodel in progress. No hall carpet.
George from Stoneham, MA
August 12, 2014
2.0
The hotel was close to Albany and not far off route 90, which was convenient for my itinerary.
The stench of cigarette smoke was disgusting. It was overpowering to the point where you couldn't breathe.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Etna, ME
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
There was plenty of parking.
The smell of the smoking room that I was stuck in after making reservations for a non smoking room. Also being given a king sized bed after requesting two doubles. My choice was sleeping in my car or with my colleague.

I believe the hotel over booked as they were doing construction, they did not even have a cot to offer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, NY
June 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Fitness room. Free breakfast. Pool
Not very well kept and not completely updated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Place, NY
February 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hotel is in a great location, is well kept, clean, with courteous staff.
The pool was closed for renovation.

We've stayed at this hotel before and had always had a pleasant stay. However, this time we were disappointed because the pool was closed for renovations. The entire reason I chose this hotel was because of the convenience of the indoor pool. I exercise daily and I'm currently injured, so being able to swim is ideal. Had I known the pool was closed I would have chosen to stay at the place next door. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Place, NY
January 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The indoor pool and hot tub, close proximity to I-87
There really is nothing negative to be said about the hotel.

I've stayed in this hotel several times before, and it's a good value for the price. Clean, comfortable rooms, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, and free breakfast with a lot of choices are great amenities. The location of the hotel is very convenient, right off the Thruway (you can even see it from there) with shopping and restaurants such as Chile's and Applebee's a short distance away. ...read more

Business Traveler
Chris from Webster, NY
September 20, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Albany/Glenmont
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Albany/Glenmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.