Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
660 G Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 197 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Redmond, WA
July 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Loved the free breakfast! Best breakfast I've had in a hotel in a long time...probably in years.The location was amazing....and the price was great.
There weren't enough outlets in the public space (in the relaxing room) for a cell phone charger. The whole time I was in the relaxing room a staff member never came in to see if it needed attending (and it did big time as a previous guest was a slob)
Couple
Robert from Moreno Valley, CA
July 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Loved the location staff was great
Rooms and bed were very small and having to pay $20 a day for parking thru the motel in a side parking lot
Business Traveler
Varian from Chicago, IL
July 19, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The breakfast was the best aspect of this hotel.
The service of reception staff was deplorable.
Solo Traveler
John from San Diego, CA
July 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
the nonchalant indifference of the staff.
the toilet backed up, this was the day after the comic con.i was in for work.I assume due to the crowds things were missed.either way when the problem was reported I was left a plastic bag and a plunger in a plastic bag.Aftet i fished out a small towel in

i delivered the bag to the lobby, wher i was told to leave it in the hall lobby. the staff saw nothing disturbing to this, nor did they seem to care or undetstand i was put out of my plans, breakfast, showering basicaly the use i paid for, i wastold i could use the lobby facilities. disgusted!

Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Bagdad, AZ
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The breakfast was good
The front desk staff was rude they had no extra blankets or pillows when we ask they had coffee set out for guests that was ice cold and I asked for 2 hours for fresh coffee and never got the rooms for tiny
Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Edmonton, Canada
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location and the staff were excellent
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
July 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
Close to downtown.
This hotel uses heavy scents and had a very musty smell. It set off my allergies severely - I'm still dealing with it days later. Will never stay again because of this.
Business Traveler
Andrew from El Cajon, CA
July 9, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location in the heart of downtown. Rooms are smallish, but the beds are comfortable and everything is clean and new. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is realm good.
The rooms are great for one person, but would be tight for 2 people.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
July 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
NO extra charge when we have 3 people to stay in one room. Nice staff
Hot water for tea run out in the evening
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was great
Room was very small with a double bed--not a queen or king--just one double bed. Hotel has window air conditioners --very noisy.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.