Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
660 G Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
March 17, 2015
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Indy from Philadelphia, PA
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is in the center city and the people working in the front desk are very kind and helpful. They can give you instructions on the routes and the restaurant choices. The breakfast is also nice and free. The room is small, but it is very clean.

The location is very convenient to any places.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Friendly staff!Nice full breakfast.Location for walking area.Nice living room to relax.
Window AC units.Outdated elevators.Lack of bar or cafe.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
February 26, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Breakfast was good! Location was perfect to enjoy a night out!
Room was first floor. Earplugs next to bed with note , due to noise. Actually, noise not bad until garbage trucks in am.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carlos from Fontana, CA
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Size and conditions of the room and the complimentary water was nice...high end hotel charge for water...
A little farther than I thought it was...but still would stay again
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield, CT
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location, right next to the nightlife. I'm talking about.. You are in the middle of it all. 30 second walk and things are jumping. Centrally located to everything.
Though I had no car, I noticed they don't have a parking lot. What they do have is use of a parking lot for $20 a night.. But seemed shady. There's uber everywhere, so you really don't need a car.
Couple
Stephen from Oceanside, CA
January 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
The woman manning the free breakfast was in the way, unhelpful and placed a priority on overstuffing the silverware containers rather than customer service. She touched the eating end of every single fork and spoon.
Couple
Holly from Long Beach, CA
December 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good location easy to get to the bars and clubs at night but not a far drive from the beaches and other places we went. Meet with a few different staff members each was very helpful and friendly.
The rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator which is nice but they put them directly next to the bed. This made the room somewhat cramped.

Overall I thought it was a decent place. Obviously it's not a five star establishment but I found it very clean and nice. They don't have room service but a pizza place nearby will deliver until 3am. Great staff too! I was mistakenly given a parking ticket in the nearby lot the man at the desk took care of it for me no problem.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro, CA
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The proximity to my reason for being there was key to my choice.
The second floor room at the very rear corner next to an active thorough fare of homeless to the local shelter was a constant source of noise all night. I had a lousy night's sleep. The breakfast was very mediocre with limited choices.
Group Traveler
Ken from La Crosse, WI
December 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It is a great location for walking around the Gaslamp District and the price is reasonable. It has free breakfast and free wifi. It is a great place to stay and have fun outside the hotel.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg