Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center in San Diego

Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
660 G Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Holly from Long Beach, CA
December 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good location easy to get to the bars and clubs at night but not a far drive from the beaches and other places we went. Meet with a few different staff members each was very helpful and friendly.
The rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator which is nice but they put them directly next to the bed. This made the room somewhat cramped.

Overall I thought it was a decent place. Obviously it's not a five star establishment but I found it very clean and nice. They don't have room service but a pizza place nearby will deliver until 3am. Great staff too! I was mistakenly given a parking ticket in the nearby lot the man at the desk took care of it for me no problem.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro, CA
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The proximity to my reason for being there was key to my choice.
The second floor room at the very rear corner next to an active thorough fare of homeless to the local shelter was a constant source of noise all night. I had a lousy night's sleep. The breakfast was very mediocre with limited choices.
Group Traveler
Ken from La Crosse, WI
December 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It is a great location for walking around the Gaslamp District and the price is reasonable. It has free breakfast and free wifi. It is a great place to stay and have fun outside the hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gurunathapillay from Scottsdale, AZ
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location
room was tiny and we were given only a single bed. They charged $20 for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loma Linda, CA
November 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location.i Inexpensive parking
No

Easy walk to gas lamp district and Horton plaza

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Room adequate for 1 - full breakfast with staff on hand to help - location good - walk to the convention center.
a lot of homeless sleep near hotel. - surprising for San Diego

I would book it again. Good value. Not for high end travellers but on a budget great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Internet connection was a touch choppy, but great location & very comfortable accomodations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
October 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
helpful and friendly staff
it took some getting used to: the sink is not in the same room as the toilet and the bathtub/shower. it is actually fine. it just took some getting used to.

free transit to and from the airport is a plus. keeping our baggage after checkout, before our departure is another plus. free breakfast +. free internet +. friendly assistance with internet +++! allowing early check-in ++++. all our contacts with staff were wonderful.

Couple
Brian from Oxnard, CA
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price relative to location.
Maid service was inadequate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Upland, CA
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Very loud area and room air conditioner not cooling enough
Reviews of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg