Hotels in Fountain Hills

Comfort Inn Fountain Hills

Comfort Inn Fountain Hills

Comfort Inn Fountain Hills Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
17105 East Shea Boulevard
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Fountain Hills in Fountain Hills

# 2 of 11 hotels in Fountain Hills
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Fountain Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Fountain Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location.
The room faced the main road and it was extremely noisy, and could hardly sleep!! TV remote did not work. I told the staff and they said it did!!

Noise was terrible from the road. TV remote did not work. My room was up another pair of stairs, which appeared remote and did not make me feel safe!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I had a smoking room when a non smoking room was confirmed. The safety latch was broken. Cigarette burns on the nightstand and bed spread. Gross!! Sliding glass door wouldn't lock. Room was tired, old, and ragged.

I'm surprised Priceline would risk their reputation by having this sub-standard hotel in their inventory. I requested a refund and Priceline tells me to go to the hotel and the hotel tells me to go to Priceline. Is this good customer service?

Business Traveler
Paul from Loveland, CO
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff was friendly and the location was convenient.
The room I paid----
for was the smallest room I have ever stayed in, the bed was uncomfortable and the sheets were disgusting. I slept on top of the bed both nights. I was very displeased.

I will never stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, CO
March 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was perfect for our travel plans. We'd stayed there before.
We arrived 1 1/2 hours before check- in and were told that our room was not ready. The staff went ahead and checked us into the room, asking us to return later. Over all, we finally had to demand another room 2 1/2 hours after our initial arrival.

When we returned to the hotel at the 2 p.m. Check-in time we went right to our room. There we found that it was up a narrow dark hallway in the recesses of the motel. We opened the door to find that it was approx. half the size of other rooms. We felt that we were given this room because we were Priceline customers. When we finally got into another room, the rest of the three days were uneventful. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmwood, WI
February 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a great location being easy to find on a Main Street. It was very clean and the beds comfy. Breakfast was adequate and the staff friendly and helpful.
The telephone did not work and when we mentioned it to them they did not fix it. Maybe they were going to take care of it later. The water in the shower was opposite of what it should have been (hot was cold).

Overall it was an attractive facility and a very nice place to stay.

Couple
Clyde from Edgerton, MN
January 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great friends staff! We have never been in a motel where the manager was so visible. Friendly guy,a real plus to management role. He should teach others in the role of PR.
Not one thing

Friendly,accommodating, clean, hospitable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Window Rock, AZ
January 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Easy to find; Nice super, clean room. Free breakfast, internet,free parking.
Only bad thing was the boiled egg tasted spoiled, so didn't eat it. The rest of breakfast was good.

Near a Denny's Restaurant

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
October 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
overall price for its location
staff could have been a bit more available

great location off main drag. There's a Target, Discount tire, Oreilly's, Denny's and gas station within walking distance. Breakfast was free but very limited. Overall price was a bargain!

Lenore from Payson, AZ
October 14, 2013
9.0
The hotel staff was VERY nice. I was tickled to pieces that the breakfast included hot food items and not just yogurt, bagels, and pastries that are the norm for continental breakfasts.
The carpeting in the walkways was very worn...but clean

The staff was very attentive. I especially was impressed with the gentleman who came in during breakfast and offered to refill our coffee, even though the breakfast was self serve. That little extra touch was very much appreciated. The location of the hotel was convenient for our purposes during the stay. I was glad to see that a mini-refrigerator and microwave were in the room, since I had something with me that needed to be refrigerated. The room was clean and since my husband had been in the hotel business during his young adult years, he is picky about room cleanliness. ...read more

Business Traveler
Luis from Tuba City, AZ
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Close to where I had to be.
Staff was rude, our room was somewhat dirty. I did not feel clean.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Fountain Hills
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Fountain Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg