Hotels in Eureka

Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay - Eureka

Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay - Eureka

Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay - Eureka Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
4260 Broadway
Eureka, CA 95503

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay - Eureka in Eureka

# 8 of 20 hotels in Eureka
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay - Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay - Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay - Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mitchell from Escondido, CA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Rongqiang from Bothell, WA
February 22, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Phil from Ukiah, CA
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Larry from Viroqua, WI
January 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Willits, CA
January 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Extremly comfortable bed and good choice of pillows (hard and soft). Breakfast very good. Conviently close to highway 101 (Broadway).
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
December 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean and comfortable.
The exterior of the hotel was not as well kept as in alot of the picture, but it was a comfortable stay experience. Will return to stay here for future trips.
Sandra from Elk Grove, CA
November 11, 2013
10.0
Hotel staff Brandy was extremely helpful. Breakfast was great, clean, and freshly stocked.

Overall great experience. Breakfast was a super plus, staff was knowledgeable about area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Shingle Springs, CA
November 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Unfortunately, I was not able to be at the hotel, since my plans changes but I was not able to get a refund due to Priceline Policies although I purchased the trip insurance with the idea that I could get a refund.I mistakenly did not read the small print
When I called them, they said they could not do cancellations and referred me to Priceline.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location; it's one of the first that you see as you're coming off the highway, into the south end of town, so it's convenient.
Desk staff were generally quite clueless. Common/breakfast area and main desk is not accessible from guest rooms (you must go outside and then knock on window to speak to night clerk after 10 pm, while standing outside).

After reading some reviews on here, I was concerned about some of the rooms smelling of smoke, so I was clear with the reservations staff that the room absolutely had to be smoke-free. Upon checking into the room on Friday night, what I got instead was a heavily perfumed room that tried to mask odors; I still faintly detected smoke, but I let it go. When I had gone to bed, I noticed the ammonia-scented odor of urine, particularly on one side of the bed... it was one of those things that once you detect it, you can't "un-smell" it. Since it was 2 am at that point, I decided to make the best of it, and just stay in the room (BTW, you could feel the springs in the mattress; it was clearly in need of being replaced anyway). When I brought this to the attention of the desk clerk the following day, and asked if I could get a different room assignment, she told me that since it was in the early afternoon, that there may not be a housekeeper around to turn over the room I was occupying, and that she'd have to charge me for two rooms, as she wouldn't be able to sell the other one. Seriously..??!? It smells of smoke and pee. The room needs more than a casual fluffing by a housekeeper. How about a new mattress and linens for starters..?? Also upon checkout, the desk clerk refused to give me a "zero balance" printed receipt for incidentals, as the hotel was booked through Priceline. I told her it is generally not a problem for the hotel to give me a receipt even though booked and paid through a third-party vendor site, and after much wrangling and discussion, she did so. I'm not sure why everything is such a problem for the staff at the Comfort Inn. It's probably not a bad place to stay, compared to other seedier options in the Eureka area, but this kind of standard would never fly in a more competitive market in a bigger metro area. ...read more

Couple
Laura from Fort Gratiot, MI
September 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Rooms were a good size, overall not a bad place to stay!
Reviews of Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay - Eureka
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay - Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg