Comfort Inn Edgewater

Comfort Inn Edgewater in Edgewater

Comfort Inn Edgewater

Comfort Inn Edgewater Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
725 River Rd
Edgewater, NJ 07020

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Edgewater in Edgewater

# 2 of 2 hotels in Edgewater
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Edgewater
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Edgewater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Edgewater

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ryan from Ramsey, NJ
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pictures did not do the room justice
A little trouble with the bathtub
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, IL
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenient to the bus route into NYC.

Newly updated clean hotel rooms. Nice free hot breakfast was included as well as free internet and parking. It was very convenient to the bus for trips into Manhattan.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 31, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
the location is very good if you want to visit NYC but don't want to get caught in the NYC traffic. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel on river rd, which will take you to Port authority in about 20min~40min depending on the traffic.
The front desk double charged my credit card, thinking I was not prepaid. But it get cleared after a couple of days after I called them.

I looked at the reviews and saw quite a few negative ones. But the location is just to good for me so I still booked it. It turned out actually better than expected. And the breakfast was decent. Good place to stay if you are on a leisure trip to NYC.

Business Traveler
Amira from Fort Lee, NJ
May 13, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Yes they were helpful
The cleaning staff was loud in the hall ways.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
April 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff was friendly, location was convenient
No elevator to my floor - had a heavy suitcase. On the way in and out this proved to be painful. Translated: my first and my last impressions involved pain.

Convenient location on the river, the town is lovely, and I'm sure it will meet the needs of average travelers seeking to enjoy the area without having to endure the expensive prices of other hotel options.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
April 9, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was accessible to public transportation
The toilet leaked in the middle of night, but the water didn't overflow from the bowl, it caused damage on their ceiling. The staff warned us that we might get charge! Horrible experience...

The Hotel was conveniently located close to NYC and affordable but for the price you are paying - don't expect good customer service.

Theresa from Capitol Heights, MD
April 8, 2013
1.0
Not a bad location. .
The hotel was undergoing heavy rennovations from hurricaine sandy and failed to inform anyone of this. The kids couldve been seriously hurt, bed was dirty, room was moldy and because of such it has trigured my allergies and my children. no apology at all.

Please dont be fooled!

Couple
John from Oak Hill, VA
September 25, 2012
Couple
9.0
Quiet, good price, breakfast is wonderful.
Ice machine is making noise.
Business Traveler
Cindy from Raleigh, NC
August 19, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice breakfast.
Need a little remodeling.

We were not in the hotel much at all, only to sleep too much to see in NYC!. It was clean and the beds slept good.

Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, MA
May 2, 2012

We did not stay. After checking in I was called home on an emergency to Massachusetts. Front desk manager was extremely kind in returning our payment made 2 min before.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Edgewater
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Edgewater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg