Comfort Inn East Evansville

Comfort Inn East Evansville

Comfort Inn East Evansville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
8331 East Walnut Street
Evansville, IN 47715

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn East Evansville in Evansville

# 16 of 30 hotels in Evansville
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn East Evansville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn East Evansville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn East Evansville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Heather from Hyden, KY
January 18, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Belleville, IL
October 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was clean and comfortable, and of decent size.
Breakfast was the usual mediocre fare, but it was free. Hotel was not well marked and in a bit remote of a location off the main road.

When we arrived after midnight, were told that we would be moved to another hotel 20-30 minutes away due to a water issue. When we protested that we would have gone there directly and it was late at night, the clerk and manager talked and the manager cleaned the room up for us herself. This was nice, but it probably took her a lot longer than if one of their regular people did it, so we didn't get into our room until 1 AM and had to wait about 45 minutes, with small children. Since the quality was decent, we still will recommend the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
October 13, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Connersville, IN
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location with Lake to walk around. Pet friendly and near everything you need.
No refrigerator or microwave in rooms.
Couple
Missy from Olney, IL
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
February 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable. Staff were very nice and helpful.
The towels were a bit thin.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gatlinburg, TN
October 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness
The only Ice machine was broken. No Ice available.
Senior Travelers
Susie from Florissant, MO
August 30, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms are outdated.

The location is a great location convenient to shopping, dining and more shopping! The rooms are drab and very outdated. The breakfast served is lacking and hum drum. I have stayed in 3-4 star hotels for less and enjoyed luxury rooms.

Couple
Marsha from Dunedin, FL
June 2, 2011
Couple
7.0
Complimentary breakfast was EXCELLENT----great variety of foods and beverages---quality was very good also.
This is a much older motel and should have been priced lower even though it was a holiday weekend.

The breakfast alone was worth at least $7.00 per person---great variety of foods and beverages for a "freebie". Hotel was older but quite clean with a friendly staff. Conveniently located for traveling in any direction from Evansville. A little pricey even though it was a holiday weekend.

Business Traveler
Gidget from Plymouth, IN
March 28, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenient to the location we were attending, good area, and excellent .location

The location was excellent, no worries about safety. Hotel was about 8 miles from USI, for the price and comfort, would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Staff was very friendly and professional.

Reviews of Comfort Inn East Evansville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn East Evansville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.