Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta

Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta in Atlanta

Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta

Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
795 Pollard Boulevard
Atlanta, GA 30315

Hotel Guest Rating for Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Worth, IL
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
the breakfast was nice, the closeness to the buses, and the service of the hotel were all very good
the fact that it changed from a comfort inn, which is what it was when I booked it and therefore I lost points.
Nicholas from Colorado Springs, CO
September 2, 2014
1.0
The staff at the front rest charged us $60 for Parking. After falling their general manager parking was free. We were robbed by staff. In the middle of trying to receive a refund for the hotel. And the $60.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was great. Room was above average for price. Location was a bit rough but it is obvious they are improving the facility.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomasville, GA
August 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Convenient location to Turner Field, Zoo Atlanta, and Grant Park. Free wi-fi. The proximity to the ball park is it's only redeeming feature.
The website portrayed it as newly remodeled. It's being remodeled and was a work in progress. I would not have booked it had I known it had not been completely remodeled. The safety bar on our room was broken. It was not as clean as it should have been.

I don't think this hotel qualifies as a two star hotel. It's closer to a one star.

Couple
Patricia from Dadeville, AL
August 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
closeness to Braves stadium
did not get the room we asked for (king); mattress was horrible; tv offerings were pitiful; ice machines didn't work; room had disagreeable odor.

I got the feeling that this hotel was just biding their time until the Braves move to their new location. They obviously haven't invested any money in the upkeep. We have stayed at many Comfort Inns before, but this hotel did not live up the their reputation.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location to Turner Field was great and the continental breakfast had great options.
It was clean, but the rooms and hallways looked a little dated. Overall, not bad for a night's visit.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Gastonia, NC
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The friendliness & helpfulness of the staff & the location.
No water to the hot tub I paid extra for in my room.ants in the hottub in my second room. The fitness room as far as I can tell is permanently out of service.

Carpet in the hallways is filthy & stained. Motel & staff still wearing Comfort Inn logo but claim motel no longer associated with Comfort Inn. Other than the ball park it is NOT conveniently located near anything. I visited Atlanta Underground for a $2.50 bus fare each way. $48/each for the Aquarium & $18/each for the Coca Cola Museum. Total Rip OFFs

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelmsford, MA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great Breakfast; free wifi; close to major roads+interstate; free parking; microwave+refrigerator in room; Courteous check-in/check-out; coffee/tea available all day.
Bathroom, elevators seemed like they needed repair/renovation. Faucets leaked in bathroom and sink.

Was the old Comfort Inn. Needs renovation/repairs.

Group Traveler
Gerald from Gulf Breeze, FL
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Williamston, SC
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Room was being remodeled, the bathroom had a fan cover and a light cover missing.
Reviews of Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg