Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta

Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta in Atlanta

Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta

Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
795 Pollard Boulevard
Atlanta, GA 30315

Hotel Guest Rating for Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Dadeville, AL
August 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
closeness to Braves stadium
did not get the room we asked for (king); mattress was horrible; tv offerings were pitiful; ice machines didn't work; room had disagreeable odor.

I got the feeling that this hotel was just biding their time until the Braves move to their new location. They obviously haven't invested any money in the upkeep. We have stayed at many Comfort Inns before, but this hotel did not live up the their reputation.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location to Turner Field was great and the continental breakfast had great options.
It was clean, but the rooms and hallways looked a little dated. Overall, not bad for a night's visit.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Gastonia, NC
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The friendliness & helpfulness of the staff & the location.
No water to the hot tub I paid extra for in my room.ants in the hottub in my second room. The fitness room as far as I can tell is permanently out of service.

Carpet in the hallways is filthy & stained. Motel & staff still wearing Comfort Inn logo but claim motel no longer associated with Comfort Inn. Other than the ball park it is NOT conveniently located near anything. I visited Atlanta Underground for a $2.50 bus fare each way. $48/each for the Aquarium & $18/each for the Coca Cola Museum. Total Rip OFFs

Group Traveler
Gerald from Gulf Breeze, FL
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Williamston, SC
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Room was being remodeled, the bathroom had a fan cover and a light cover missing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
If you have a car,the hotel is conveniently located near downtown, the Atlanta University Center. No car needed if you are just in town for a Braves game at Turner Field. If you are adventurous, you can take the city bus for $5 round trip for sightseeing.
It's dated and you can tell it was once owned by Comfort Inn. That appears to be it's claim to fame.The new owners have not established their own new brand at the hotel.

During the baseball off season, this hotel appears to get little business. It's located in a partially residential neighborhood that appears to be low-income. For some people that might pose a concern.

Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from Pooler, GA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. It was an easy walk to Turner Field. My room was a great size and very comfortable. I was very happy with the choice to stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkwood, MO
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Proximity to Braves baseball
The hotel had overbooked and it was very tense waiting to find out if you had a reservation or didn't.

I arrived at 3:15 and due to something that the hotel was doing to their computers we werent' able to check-in until beginning at 4:30 and by then the line was backed up out the door. Finally got checked in after 5:30.

Solo Traveler
James from Rowlett, TX
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Myoshi-front desk clerk. Checked me in and very helpful during. She works late night.
Toilet paper holder/toilet paper. There was none

Going downhill in my opinion. Nice people, but with Turner Field to be abandoned in a couple of years I can see things declining.

Reviews of Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg