Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta

Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta in Atlanta

Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta

Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
795 Pollard Boulevard
Atlanta, GA 30315

Hotel Guest Rating for Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
If you have a car,the hotel is conveniently located near downtown, the Atlanta University Center. No car needed if you are just in town for a Braves game at Turner Field. If you are adventurous, you can take the city bus for $5 round trip for sightseeing.
It's dated and you can tell it was once owned by Comfort Inn. That appears to be it's claim to fame.The new owners have not established their own new brand at the hotel.

During the baseball off season, this hotel appears to get little business. It's located in a partially residential neighborhood that appears to be low-income. For some people that might pose a concern.

Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from Pooler, GA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. It was an easy walk to Turner Field. My room was a great size and very comfortable. I was very happy with the choice to stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkwood, MO
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Proximity to Braves baseball
The hotel had overbooked and it was very tense waiting to find out if you had a reservation or didn't.

I arrived at 3:15 and due to something that the hotel was doing to their computers we werent' able to check-in until beginning at 4:30 and by then the line was backed up out the door. Finally got checked in after 5:30.

Solo Traveler
James from Rowlett, TX
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Myoshi-front desk clerk. Checked me in and very helpful during. She works late night.
Toilet paper holder/toilet paper. There was none

Going downhill in my opinion. Nice people, but with Turner Field to be abandoned in a couple of years I can see things declining.

Solo Traveler
Jane from Radcliff, KY
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
1. The staff was wonderful. 2. Free breakfast and variety was very good. 3. The beds in the room was soft and comfortable.
No

Sorry, I cannot say more. I spent very little time there. I was there during breakfast and then at sleep time however, I know for sure that the free parking was a plus and that I would use this hotel again in the future and even recommend it to friends and family.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, AL
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the beds. They are super comfortable. The breakfast is awesome! We ordered food delivery to our room from a Chinese place and we received the food quicker than expected and the food was great! The entire staff was helpful and friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Ringgold, GA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was very convenient to Turner Field and made our baseball experience very relaxing.
The building itself is a little dirty on the inside and very dated.

Checking in was incredibly long. Took us over 45 minutes because the hotel had a new booking program. They sent us to a room that had maintenance repairing the air conditioner. The front desk then sent us to a room nearby. There was someone already in there. Finally we went into the room across the hall and it was fine. Breakfast was good, and overall it was a good deal.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Parma, OH
June 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
June 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location near to certain things
No shuttle and many homeless people bothering the area.

For the price it was not worth it with all the surrounding bad things. Would stay again for short stay but still not best area.

Reviews of Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grant Park Hotel At Turner Field Downtown Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg