Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene

Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene in Coeur D Alene

Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene

Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2303 North 4Th Street
Coeur Dalene, ID 83814

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene in Coeur D Alene

# 8 of 31 hotels in Coeur D Alene
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Justin from Bigfork, MT
September 7, 2014
5.0
Location and the staff were and breakfasts were great.
Wet floor in our room from shampooing carpet the night before our arrival, hair in the bath tub, used bandaids in the pool area and not well cleaned.

Just seemed run down on the outside.

Verified Hotel Guest from Dewinton, Canada
August 29, 2014
5.0
Rooms were very clean
Public areas didn't look to clean or well maintained
Senior Travelers
Roger from Murchison, TX
August 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location and comfortable bed
Breakfast area too small and did not see the advertised evening snack

Outside entry way needed cleaning and electric entry door would have made entry more convenient. Location near highway was convenient with good signage.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Offers fridge and micro wave in rooms
Poor signage in pool area regarding NO diving. Had messages left for us but we did not receive them.

Quite nice all in all. Do not agree with them advertising walking distance to beach, to would be quite a walk, at leat over an hour. To me that is not walking distance.

Leona from Lethbridge, Canada
July 30, 2014
5.0
The room was average. Continental breakfast was crowded and not very good. I would probably skip it. Walls are thin so it can be a bit noisy.
The advertising is misleading in regards to the hotel being within walking distance to the city centre and the beach. If it takes 7-10 minutes to drive to get there, then it takes an hour to walk. It's definitely not within walking distance.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

I was worried this place would be dirty from the other reviews but was happy to find that it was really clean. I even did my customary wipe down of everything and found all of it clean. Front desk service was helpful. Couple of things that were average or below average: lock on door kept sticking and towel rack was broken or in process of getting fixed. One of the waffle irons was really messed up and the waffles got stuck on the waffle maker. The breakfast area was not really super tidy throughout breakfast. Room was outdated. Hallways are in need of a good vacuuming. Informed front desk that there was broken glass by side door. I was thanked for pointing it out but hours later glass was still there. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calamus, IA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Comfortable bed. Employees very nice. Price was the main reason we choose this hotel on a tight budget.
Swimming pool water not warm enough and had a lot of chipped paint around top edge. No soap dish in shower,...had been removed from Older yeellowing shower wall. Parking lot needed cleaning.

Close to everything as it is on the highway but did not notice any noise. Many good resturants and shopping within 5 minutes.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The rooms are a decent size and the beds were comfortable.
Everything was run-down. There were shipping pallets and tarps all over the entrance and parking lot. The pool room had exposed holes in the walls. The hot tub water is yellow.

We booked this hotel thinking it was closer to the waterfront. When we tried to cancel they did not let us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, WA
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was clean, breakfast choices fine, and staff helpful. We would go there again.
The room smelled a little musty. A little hard to find.
Couple
Jacob from Victoria, Canada
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg