Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene

Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene in Coeur D Alene

Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene

Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2303 North 4Th Street
Coeur Dalene, ID 83814

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene in Coeur D Alene

# 6 of 31 hotels in Coeur D Alene
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The rooms are a decent size and the beds were comfortable.
Everything was run-down. There were shipping pallets and tarps all over the entrance and parking lot. The pool room had exposed holes in the walls. The hot tub water is yellow.

We booked this hotel thinking it was closer to the waterfront. When we tried to cancel they did not let us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, WA
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was clean, breakfast choices fine, and staff helpful. We would go there again.
The room smelled a little musty. A little hard to find.
Couple
Jacob from Victoria, Canada
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, MT
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice clean and comfortable rooms.
You had to ask for the wifi password at the desk, it was not included in the info packet. Hotel was not well marked from the street. The breakfast wasn't very impressive.

We had a decent stay, we were unable to use the pool. We did take advantage of the breakfast one morning of our two day stay and were left wanting so we skipped it the second morning. It was nicer than I expected for the two star rating and we were happy to be there.

Couple
Karla from Creston, Canada
June 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Doug from Lewiston, ID
June 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
the staff was friendly and helpful
the bed was small and uncomfortable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from The Dalles, OR
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was clean overall, staff ok didn't really interact with them much. The only time I talk to them is when I needed a toilet papers.
The only thing I didn't like about my stay was the outside noises, but that is out of there control.

It was a okay experience for me and my family.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Libby, MT
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location was nice.
Everything else but the location.

The price is way too high for the hotel. Its fresh out of the 1980's. The bright maroon bedspreads were all snagged and had lotion splattered (I think) on the bed skirt. The microwave was one of the first ones ever invented. The bath tub was metal which I haven't seen since mid 1980's and I was amazed that the magnets in the shower curtain actually stuck to it. The bed was so hard when I sat down it bucked me back off cause it was so springy. The lobby is so small we had 3 couples in our party and took up the entire entrance. When other guests were trying to pack in their luggage so we all had to wait outside to get out of the way. We checked in at 4:30 in the afternoon but stood at the counter for several minutes until we finally saw the "ring bell for service" sign and finally a clerk came out to help us check in. ...read more

Group Traveler
Karleen from Hardin, MT
May 31, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Pool area
Noise level high...

Good except you can hear everything

Debra from Oregon City, OR
May 29, 2014
6.0
Hotel was clean. Beds comfortable. Walking distance to restaurants and stores.
Not enough towels, for the room or for the pool. Remote for TV wasn't in room, got one and then it stopped working. No selection of fresh fruit for breakfast. Staff rude to my girls
Reviews of Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Downtown Near Lake Coeur D'alene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg