Comfort Inn Douglasville

Comfort Inn Douglasville

Comfort Inn Douglasville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
5487 Westmoreland Plaza
Douglasville, GA 30134

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Douglasville in Douglasville

# 6 of 10 hotels in Douglasville
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Douglasville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Douglasville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Collierville, TN
June 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
The young woman at the desk tried to fix our broken refrigerator, but couldn't. She moved us to a room nearby and was very nice to us.
The room keys did not work in each room we were moved to. The first room's refrigerator was broken. The second room did not have a TV remote. The fan did not work in the bathroom. Breakfast was passable. Hard to find the hotel due to street signage.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alisa from Centerville, GA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The cleanliness was up to standard.
I thought there was a pool for my kids to swim in and when I got there it was closed. Also they up talked their "hot" breakfast but it was nothing more than some warmed up sausage patties and egg patties. Yes egg "patties." not happy at all
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maiden, NC
November 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good staff, location, value and cleanliness.
Missing cover on the light in the bathroom left bulbs exposed. Not enough towels. All (5) pillows were small (approximately 15" x 15" square) on the King size bed.

I would stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forrest City, AR
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
none
1. It says smoke-free building, but room smells like old ash tray. The room stunk of cigarette smoke! 2. The sheets were dirty the floor was filthy. 3. Beds are old, dirty, and stained. 4. Sofa bed was old and smell like old wet towel. sheets has hair.

Mom and I was heading to Atlanta from Arkansas, we were tired so we booked this hotel to sleep couple of hours. We arrived hotel around 4a.m. Went front desk to check-in, but staff said I already checked in and out. I told staff that I drove 5hours and just got here. Then he told me this is my first time being here at the hotel. I told the staff that I just drove 5 hours and just arrived here AGAIN. Then he looked in the computer and said they canceled my reservation and all rooms were sold out. I told him I made reservation and the room is mine until check out. He said I had to call them before 4 a.m. that I am coming. I went so many hotels and this is my first time hearing this. He said all rooms sold out, but he has kitchen room available, but it has one queen bed. I reserved queen room with two queen bed. I had no choice so told him I am going to take it and asked him if there is sofa bed. He went to check and it took him 10 min to check it. It took me almost 30mins to check-in. We went to the room and shocked. The room stunk of cigarette smoke! It smelled so bad we could hardly breathe. Everything was dirty. We didn¿t want to stay. I took the bed out from bed sofa, there was hair on the sheets and look so old. Lucky for us we had blankets in the car so we took all the bedding off the bed and used our own things. When we tried to sleep, there is music in the hallway. Took us hard time to sleep. We slept for 3hours and hurry up and checked out. This was my worst experience ever. ...read more

Theresa from Shreveport, LA
July 11, 2014
8.0
The location was the main reason for my stay, right of I-20.
The girl at the front desk was not friendly. When we walked in she said What do you want in a nasty tone like we were bothing her.

The room was clean the bed was a little hard and the bathroom was nice for a two star hotel it was OK. The breakfast was good.

Couple
Richard from Lake View, AL
June 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and accomadating.
There was running up and down the hall by children which made it diffulculty to sleep.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
September 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff very nice, very convenient location next to the hotel. I asked the lady at the front desk if I could be in a room where it was quiet. The room was quiet.
More available staff. Small pool.

Staff listened and very attentive. It's a small location, next to Interstate 20. There are several hotels on the same line, this would be a good choice of places to stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byhalia, MS
August 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked having access to the computer. I enjoyed the microwave and the refrigerator. The staff was very prolite.
The fitness center.

The hotel was in a great area.The room was clean and enjoyed the queen size beds.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gallant, AL
August 14, 2013
Couple
3.0
I was put in a smoking room. Had I known it was going to be a smoking room, I would have gone elsewhere.
Couple
Randy from Arab, AL
August 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
The front desk staff was extremely helpfull and very knowledgeable about the lodging and local area.
Entrence and exit were a little difficult.

Overall this was a great place to use if you every want to be close to Atlanta and still have a quiet and safe place to stay.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Douglasville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Douglasville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.