Comfort Inn Dahlgren

Comfort Inn Dahlgren in King George

Comfort Inn Dahlgren

Comfort Inn Dahlgren Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4661 James Madison Pkwy.
Dahlgren, VA 22485

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Dahlgren in King George

# 2 of 3 hotels in King George
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Dahlgren
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Dahlgren
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Dahlgren

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Lakes, IL
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Breakfast
Dirty!! My coffe pot had mold. The curtians were dusty and broken.i had a bucket of standing water under my sink.i thought hey you know what at least there is a Jacuzzi i can relax in.Nope thats broke as well.

The only reason i did not run out was because i could not afford to get another place. I noticed their parking lot was empty while the hotel next to them was full.i know see why.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cowden, IL
January 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
price
not the cleanest. Had a Navy flag hanging outside that was ripped. Very disgraceful
Couple
Jerry from Newport News, VA
October 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Breakfast was better than I expected.

Had a pleasant stay. Nothing to fancy, but everyone was helpful and friendly, and the room was clean.

Group Traveler
Steven from Crittenden, KY
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
close to shopping(walking distance)and easy to find. Included continental breakfast was good. Desk person was friendly. Smoke-free room WAS smoke-free. Beds were comfortable as were the pillows. Room was clean.
Main hallway carpet needed shampoo'd badly. Until I entered my room I was worried that the room would look similar but it was in reality, very clean and neat.
Michael from Sicklerville, NJ
September 14, 2013
10.0
Very clean, great service, and very nice breakfast.

This is s great hotel, that in my opinion, far exceeds its 2-star rating. The staff is very helpful and friendly, everything is sparkling clean, and the free breakfast is great. I will definitely return, and recommend this hotel to others!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location

Easy to find. Near base and food. Average motel.

Business Traveler
Joseph from Gallup, NM
August 11, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
all the big stores with in 1 mile
the room and staff where fine just net slow

it's ok

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Plata, MD
August 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The bed was insanely cozy and the room was very spacious. The set up of the furniture was convenient also. It was very private- we couldn't hear any noise from any of our neighbors. Very peaceful!
I didn't like that I was expecting a jacuzzi like the website said there would be, but it didn't put a damper on the trip, so it wasn't a big deal.

The staff was polite overall, aside from the woman who checked us out the following morning. She was very rude and rushed us out of the door even though she didn't have anything keeping her busy. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked that the window opened- I rarely find a hotel that allows you to open the windows. The TV was surprisingly large and they had a good selection of programs to watch. The hot tub and pool were both immaculate, which is another thing you don't see very often. The hotel exceed their 2.5 star eating in my opinion. I would give them 3.5! ...read more

Business Traveler
Michael from Parkville, MD
June 20, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Unable to identify anything that I thought was good
Dislike the appearance of the lobby and the layout of the breakfast lounge area. Dislike the level of attention given to customers at the front desk. Most of all, I dislike the appearance of the room and the ugly carpet color with the drafty atmosphere

Need attention to uplift the ratings of the Comfort Inn brand. I thought that the rating was 2.5-stars, but its more like 0.5-star. I will not choose any Comfort Inn as a hotel to stay.

Solo Traveler
Fredrick from Moon Twp, PA
December 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
closeness to location i was going to
Practically everything. The only upside was the desk manager in the morning, who proved to be extremely helpful.

Very, Very poor. Mold and dirt in the shower, the key cards barely worked, sometimes I had to swipe them upwards of 20 times in order to gain access to my room. Not to mention the fact that I recieved bug bites after lying in the bed. I got one hour of sleep while there, and I had to go out to my van,in freezing weather, in order to get that.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Dahlgren
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Dahlgren
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg