Comfort Inn Corydon

Comfort Inn Corydon in Corydon

Comfort Inn Corydon

Comfort Inn Corydon Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
115 Skypark Drive
Corydon, IN 47112

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Corydon in Corydon

# 2 of 5 hotels in Corydon
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Corydon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Corydon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Corydon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sherril from Lapeer, MI
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Check-in was a breeze, room was perfect and very clean. Nice and quiet after a long ride.
Breakfast...luke warm and not very much to choose from for 9:00 a.m. should've been stocked more. Only had one square of scrambled egg. Coffee too strong.
Couple
Robert from Brook, IN
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
The check-in staff was friendly and helpful. The room overall was clean and comfortable. The neighborhood appears safe.
The TV had no sound but the clerk got it working. It did not work properly throughout the stay. The breakfast was typical free fare, not hot at all.

I would not consider this a 2.5 star facility, more like 2.0. I stay in hotels a lot, and the breakfast here was considerable below average for the star level reported. There was little variety, low quality, and the food was cold. Even the coffee was below average. On the positive side, the room was clean, comfortable, and the AC worked well. The bed was better than many comparable priced hotels. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again, but not eat the breakfast. It is in a nice location and an apparently safe neighborhood. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goshen, OH
August 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was nice and clean. Public laundry facility in the hall.
The carpet in the stairwells were dirty, the staff was curt.

Walls are thin - we could hear the guests on either side of us.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christin from Lebanon, TN
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Susan from Liberty, MO
July 21, 2014
7.0
The room was nice
The breakfast was not very good

When I left there is a road sign that says..."to Louisville ...68 west." You take it west 12 miles get off and get back on 68 east....and go back the same 12 miles! My GPS directed me the same so I will report it to Google also. Also I check in nearly 10 pm and the side doors all unlocked ....no room key required...not too sure that felt secure

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Greenfield, IN
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Our room was clean and comfortable.
Our room seemed dank for so,e reason. Not enough for us to complain or anything.

Good breakfast and was well stocked.

Keith from Hazelwood, MO
July 9, 2014
8.0
Close to the Highway
Pool was dirty and not many chairs to sit in.

Overall for the price, it was perfect. Clean, beds were a little hard.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
proximity to highway and restaurants.
Rooms were tiny, bathroom door wouldn't close and security latch was broken until maintenance fixed it on 2nd day. Carpet was very stained in hallways and pool was dirty. We had a good time despite problems with hotel

I would think twice about staying here again when other options are available

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel staff was very nice. Great location after leaving Holiday World.

With the price, hotel met my expectations. Nice staff. Clean rooms and bathroom.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, IN
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Corydon
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Corydon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg