Hotels in Corydon

Comfort Inn Corydon

Comfort Inn Corydon

Comfort Inn Corydon Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
115 Skypark Drive
Corydon, IN 47112

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Corydon in Corydon

# 3 of 5 hotels in Corydon
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Corydon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Corydon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Corydon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
George from Duluth, MN
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
We booked two rooms through you, but you only sent them a request for one. Very inconvenient for 4 people late at night after driving 8 hours.
Senior Travelers
Dotti from Maryville, TN
December 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was so nice, the lobby lovely, the room great!
No

Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay for the money!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owensville, IN
December 8, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It was quiet with plenty of parking, easily accessible from interstate.
Appearance was slightly "tired", but it was clean. Didn't like the fact the outside entrances were so easily accessible to non-guests.

It was perfectly adequate for the price. Clean and comfortable, the breakfast was standard hotel fair. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Lee from Buckeye, AZ
November 24, 2013
Couple
7.0
Nothing.
The breakfasts were lousy compared to the Comfort Inn in Murrieta, CA and the one in Clarion, PA.

The price is right but the breakfast doesn't hold a candle to other Comfort Inn locations. Our first room smelled of cigarette smoke so the night manager moved us to another room. It had an odor as well but at least it wasn't cigarette smoke. The pillows were actually lumpy - each and every one. The best part about it was the rate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Albany, IN
November 12, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location is nice. Plenty of room for kids or animals to run and play if needed.
Basic hotel. I'm sure it was nice at one time.

I thought for the price I would get just a little more. The hallway doors was held open with napkins because they where broken. I had leftover food from previous guests still in the freezer. I know things get overlooked sometimes but I paid a little extra wanting a little cleaner of a place. I now wish I'd have paid the extra $20 and stayed elsewhere. Its an *OK* place to stay.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Sun City Center, FL
October 22, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was easy to access from highway. Rooms were clean and well-prepared. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nothing stood out as a negative regarding my stay at the hotel. The breakfast wasn't anything I would write home about. Hot food was barely warm.

I choose to stay at this hotel because I enjoy the Corydon area. The hotel was easily accessible from the highway exit. Staff was very helpful and accomodating any need that I had. Rooms were clean and ready for occupancy when I arrived. No excessive noise. I would definately stay again next visit to the area.

Couple
Susan from Psl, FL
October 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
The coffee and the room smelled old. Linens were old and worn as well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, IN
September 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The only thing good about this hotel is the location.
lady working at the desk was rude.The pool was cloesed and if I had know that I would of went up in stars to get a better hotel. Things need to be listed as to what is to offer or make note when it's available.there was a dog barking non stop across the h
Verified Hotel Guest from Oolitic, IN
September 20, 2013
9.0
I use a CPAP machine. There was no available outlet at the nightstand area to plug it in. I had to unplug the clock to have a place to plug it in. It is not just this hotel this has been a issue. ALL hotels need to have an empty outlet or two availabl
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
September 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
friendly Staff, Breakfast was good.
Motel is a renovated older motel, low ceilings, uneven hallway floors.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Corydon
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Corydon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg