Comfort Inn Cornwall

Comfort Inn Cornwall in Cornwall

Comfort Inn Cornwall

Comfort Inn Cornwall Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1625 Vincent Massey Drive
Cornwall, ON K6H 5R6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Cornwall in Cornwall

# 4 of 9 hotels in Cornwall
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Cornwall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Cornwall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Cornwall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Antigonish, Canada
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Close to highway
A car in the parking lot got broken into and windows smashed. The room was very damp and beds were very uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, Canada
July 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
comfortable bed, large room, fairly good breakfast
just a slightly dreary feel, not pretty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hot breakfast was great, breakfast sausage best I ever had haha. Friendly staff and very helpful. Room was very clean. Location is about a 5 minute drive from major chains like walmart, BK, McD TheSource... etc. Quite convenient in that sense.
Only problem I had was the room was a bit damp, rug felt not quite dry, and had a bit of a musty odor. Maybe it's close to cottages and that's how it is? I'm not sure this is first time in Cornwall. I was not overly annoyed but was noticed.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Manchester, NH
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very welcoming and friendly staff. The morning hot buffet was more than I had expected. Again, very engaging and friendly staff at the buffet.
Business Traveler
Nori from Etobicoke, Canada
May 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was a place to sleep
There was a long hair in the bathroom - not mine and unidentifiable bugs in the shower. So disgusting and dirty . Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

I cannot believe that this room costs---- including taxes and fees. Really - how do they get away with this.

Solo Traveler
Angela from Calgary, Canada
April 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel is very close to shopping malls and restaurants.

Staff was very friendly. The lady in the breakfast room was an excellent help and breakfast was delicious.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rob from Toronto, Canada
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Ajax, Canada
November 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
I did not stay there, booked it for some family members coming into town for a funeral. They were happy with the accommodations. Thanks
Couple
Kirby from New Minas, Canada
August 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
The breakfast
There was a nasty smell in the hotel and really strong up stairs in the hall way and some in my room so I went down told the girl and she said to me se would look into in and never heard any thing back. Hall way still stunk and my room when I got in am
Couple
Marquis from St Catharines, Canada
July 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
I could not stay in the hotel as I was alocated a smoking room despite the fact I had requested non smoking room. Priceline has been giving me the run round for my refund despite the fact I was driving round Cornwall at 0100hrs looking for alternatives.
Smoking room
Reviews of Comfort Inn Cornwall
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Cornwall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg