Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville

Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville in Edwardsville

Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville

Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3080 South Sr 157
Edwardsville, IL 62025

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville in Edwardsville

# 2 of 3 hotels in Edwardsville
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Amy from Warrenville, IL
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was refreshingly friendly.
The TV was placed on the dresser which was too low to see from the bed.

We will definitely stay there again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracee from Edwardsville, IL
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was nice
Bed could have been softer

My stay was nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
They ran out of breakfast food and what was there was cold.

we had big spiders crawling all over the wall.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tinley Park, IL
June 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Beautiful setting, good breakfast, comfortable beds, quick access to expressway and in a great town, Edwardsville, IL. Who knew it was such a nice town?
ongoing construction inside the hotel, goofy entryway, clearly double bed room with one bed in it, room kind of dirty. I felt the best feature of the room was the bathroom. Didn't like the bedroom at all.

In a hotel, usually you walk in and there is a gathering area with couches and chairs which is welcoming. This place was wierd. A desk, tile floor, all windows,and the only furniture were the kitchen tables and chairs. The breakfast room is to the right with no tables and chairs, so breakfast is served in the front entryway by the desk. Like I said wierd. Our room was clearly supposed to have 2 beds-there was one. It was advertised as a queen bed but was definately a double. Carpet was filthy and there was a lack of furniture in the room, which makes me wonder why. I shudder to think. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Usually they are in a piece of furniture to accomodate them. Not here. The little fridge was freestanding on the floor and the microwave was sitting on the desk!?! The bed was where it would have been if there were 2 beds in the room and there was a huge vacant spot in the room where the other bed had been...again I shudder to think and at least the carpet was clean under the bed that wasn't there. I hate a hotel where I have to put on my shoes to go to the bathroom..YUCK. This could be a great hotel. They better get their sh!) together because at this point, I won't stay again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, KS
June 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
THe location was perfect for our trip. THe hotel was easily accessible from the interstate. It was in a quiet, beautiful area, close to many trails and we took a nice walk after we arrived.
The breakfast could have been better. No whole grain products. No choice on fruit.

For the price it was a good deal.

Couple
Herbert from Farmington, KY
January 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
October 30, 2013
I personally feel priceline has the worst customer service ever and and that the only reason i use you when i use you is as a last resort!!!! my first time calling you, (fire alarm3x going off and hammers at 6am) you mocked me and did nothing!!!!!!!!!!
when I checked in they charged me additional money that i have the receipt for. Because of the world series there and they did not have a room for the rate of which they charge their 3rd party(YOU)

THEY CHARGED ME MORE MONEY CASH WHEN I CHECKED IN AND I HAVE THE RECEIPT FOR IT. THEY SAID THEY HAD NO ROOMS FOR THE ORIGINAL RATE AND THE ROOM FOR US IS A HIGHER RATE BECAUSE OF THE WORLD SERIES.

Diana from Avon, IN
October 15, 2013
9.0
Friendly staff
No

Hotel was very nice--breakfast was good. Again staff was friendly and helpful.we traveled from Indiana to watch our grandchildren race in the Jr dragsters at Gateway..Very nice area and would recommend to others

Group Traveler
Karen from Decatur, IL
September 11, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The ONLY good thing is that it is close to both SIUE and EHS.
ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING

I was traveling with a high school team for a tournament in Edwardsville and was told at check in that my team would not have rooms if I didn't get a copy of the school credit card with principal's signature faxed to the for incidentals ......this was at 5:15 on a Friday night and we played at 6:00......after numerous calls they finally "allowed" us to stay with a different credit card....by the way incidentals were $10.00 paid in cash!!!!! Finally, of the four rooms we stayed in 2 didn't have working air conditioners and a 3rd room had a cockroach crawling on the girls bed.....scariest part of this is that a parent from another team was complaining of bugs in their room also to the front desk at check out!!!!! Be warned DO NOT STAY HERE ...read more

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Geneva, IL
September 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenient to where I was working.
Some of the grounds were more weeds than grass, but it wasn't a big deal.

This hotel was adequate for my needs. Convenient location and several restaurants not too far away to the north. The room was pretty much standard fare, but was clean. Like all of the other "budget" hotels, they have raised rates in the last too years. Budget lodging is no longer inexpensive.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Conference Center Edwardsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg