Comfort Inn Cohoes

Comfort Inn Cohoes in Latham

Comfort Inn Cohoes

Comfort Inn Cohoes Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
981 New Loudon Road
Cohoes, NY 12047

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Cohoes in Latham

# 7 of 15 hotels in Latham
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Cohoes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Cohoes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Cohoes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rush City, MN
September 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice clean room.
Nothing real poor, just average.

Recommend for an overnight stay. Wouldn't spend more than one night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Phila, PA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean and quiet.
We stayed for 5 nights, and had to get our room keys remade every day, which was a real pain, because of a glitch. We also had a bad thunderstorm with hail and water poured in through the closed window seal.

The breakfast was adequate but there was an ice machine on our floor that gurgled loudly all night, like a washing machine draining the water after a cycle. Actually the rooms were a bit small but the beds were great and housekeeping did a nice job every day. My friend who traveled with us asked ahead of time if they had feather-free pillows and comforters, which they said they did not. She went out to Wal-Mart to buy a polyester pillow, and then when she came back to the hotel the maid told her all the pillows and comforters were polyester, so she wasted her time and money. Having to get our keys remade every day was extremely annoying - they first said it was because our keys were in the vicinity of cell phones, which wiped out the data on the strip, and then they said the person at the desk was only making them for one day at a time, instead of being good for all 5 days. ...read more

Mitchell from Smithown, NY
August 8, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Carol from Pittsford, NY
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness and little touches in room preparation.

It was more than I would have expected for 2.5 star.

Business Traveler
Gary from Pine City, NY
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hartford, CT
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
staff and location
the room is small and need some ventilation
Business Traveler
David from Boston, MA
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was an older non updated hotel. Breakfast was ok. Internet was really slow and the ac in my room didn't work.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
Room I got was supposed to be non smoking. I could definitely smell cigarette smoke. Plus it smelled like a dirty gym. Got another room and it was OK but hall ways and close to elevator smelled like a dirty gym.

They told me some rooms were smoking and others weren't but they are only labeled on computer and not on the rooms themselves.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendsville, PA
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from Spencerport, NY
May 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was near our destination - Siena College.
We attempted to shower before going out to dinner. There was no hot water. We complained to the manager. His response was " That 's too bad". On returning from dinner there were no parking spots. We waited. 20 minutes for someone to leave.

Entering and leaving the motel via route 9 was very difficult. We will find other accommodations next time we visit.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Cohoes
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Cohoes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg