Comfort Inn Clarks Summit

Comfort Inn Clarks Summit

Comfort Inn Clarks Summit Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
811 Northern Boulevard
Clarks Summit, PA 18411

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Clarks Summit in Clarks Summit

# 5 of 6 hotels in Clarks Summit
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Clarks Summit
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Clarks Summit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Clarks Summit

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Westminster, MD
August 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly.
The room smelled moldy.
Leon from Chalfont, PA
May 4, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
August 21, 2014
3.0
The location
The comforters where dirty it looked like there was dried up blood on them. The bathroom door didn't stay closed.we asked to change rooms and they never did it . I'd never stay there again and wish I was able to change rooms or get a better discount

Location is great. And from first glance the hotel and room looks very nice . But like I said very dirty and could not accommodate me to make our stay better. We called the front desk about the door not closing, a kid came up wiggled the handle said yeah its broken, then said tomorrow we can change rooms and then couldn't . The bathroom door was dirty the towels were grungy and the comforter was gross. I'll never stay there again ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Creek, NY
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel was recently remodeled. Great experience.

Staff and hotel were great and friendly.

Couple
Nancy from Florence, SC
April 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient, easy to find. Nice staff
Breakfast could be better
Business Traveler
Thomas from Duanesburg, NY
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Standard of quality.
The unscheduled 4:30AM wake-up call.

Satisfactory stay. Breakfast area could have been a little tidier--it was not busy.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 30, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
I like nothing about this hotel I only stayed here because there was nothing else available
The lobby was clean the hotel elevator smelled dirty the hallways were dirty and building smelled smoky from smokers

Overpriced for what it is

Group Traveler
Claire from Baldwinsville, NY
July 10, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was the main reason for my selection
You can tell the hotel is older, however, I think it was cleaned as well as it could be. The fruit selection for breakfast was not as good as other Comfort Inns I have visited

I saw previous bad reviews for this hotel. I did not see any of those issues. My room was clean, did not smell of smoke and had a clean bathroom. There was free WiFi. It's obvious this an older hotel. There is an adequate contintental breakfast included with your stay. The staff was very friendly. I would stay again

Couple
Patricia from Willseyville, NY
October 26, 2012
Couple
4.0
The room smelled just like urine so bad made us sick.

Was not happy with the cleanliness at all

Couple
Daniel from Lansdale`, PA
October 24, 2012
Couple
7.0
Location and friendly staff.
The room smelled as if it were once a smoking room, although it had been cleaned.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Clarks Summit
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Clarks Summit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.