Comfort Inn Civic Center

Comfort Inn Civic Center

Comfort Inn Civic Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
281 Civic Center Drive
Augusta, ME 04330

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Civic Center in Augusta

# 5 of 7 hotels in Augusta
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Civic Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Andre from Harrisville, RI
July 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Middletown, CT
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, Canada
April 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great staff . Clean room and facility
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from Cornville, ME
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean room, pet friendly, free wifi,99 restaurant next door, close to shopping plaza
Unsupervised tweens jumping into pool

My fiancee and I brought his 2 daughters for a day of shopping and then a relaxing evening of enjoying the pool and hot tub. Also being able to order some late evening appetizers from 99 and walk to get them was super convenient.

Group Traveler
John from Grand Bay-Westfield, Canada
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Room was large. Breakfast provided was well stocked and the staff there were really helpful. Location next to Ninety-Nine was excellent.
Family Traveling with Teens
Heather from Moncton, Canada
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Renovated rooms were lovely and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful
Needs improved cleanliness in bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, ME
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Updated rooms, lovely foyer, fresh coffee available.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Halifax, Canada
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location close to highway
Please see below

This was an absolutely horrific stay.After driving 5 hours from Boston and arriving at the hotel at 1 am, we checked in.The non-smoking room we had booked and paid for through Expedia was a smoking room.I immediately went downstairs to complain and was told by front desk staff that if the room was booked on-line there was NO guarantee to get a non-smoking room. They were sold out that night. My family only stayed there for a few hours ..the smell was unbearable, cigarette burns on the duvet. Totally unacceptable and not worth the 150 I paid. So disappointing. I question if I will ever do booking through price-line based on this experience. I have never had a negative experience with Hotwire or any of your competitors. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Attleboro, MA
August 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
The staff seemed to be working very hard. They responded quickly and empathized with us.
We had no hot water for showers both mornings! When we complained, we learned the entire hotel was without hot water. We were in Augusta for a loved ones memorial service. My 81 year old mother had to take a cold shower. Unacceptable.How disgusting.

When checking out, I was offered a $20 discount. We will not be back nor will we ever try a Comfort Inn again.

Solo Traveler
John from Boston, MA
July 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The Free Breakfast.
The air conditioner had been left on so when I arrived at my room, it felt like to I was entering a Freezer.

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice selection of available facilities. Great location. And did I mention I loved the breakfast.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Civic Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.