Hotels in Augusta

Comfort Inn Civic Center

Comfort Inn Civic Center

Comfort Inn Civic Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
281 Civic Center Drive
Augusta, ME 04330
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Civic Center in Augusta

# 5 of 7 hotels in Augusta
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Civic Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Halifax, Canada
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location close to highway
Please see below

This was an absolutely horrific stay.After driving 5 hours from Boston and arriving at the hotel at 1 am, we checked in.The non-smoking room we had booked and paid for through Expedia was a smoking room.I immediately went downstairs to complain and was told by front desk staff that if the room was booked on-line there was NO guarantee to get a non-smoking room. They were sold out that night. My family only stayed there for a few hours ..the smell was unbearable, cigarette burns on the duvet. Totally unacceptable and not worth the 150 I paid. So disappointing. I question if I will ever do booking through price-line based on this experience. I have never had a negative experience with Hotwire or any of your competitors. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Attleboro, MA
August 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
The staff seemed to be working very hard. They responded quickly and empathized with us.
We had no hot water for showers both mornings! When we complained, we learned the entire hotel was without hot water. We were in Augusta for a loved ones memorial service. My 81 year old mother had to take a cold shower. Unacceptable.How disgusting.

When checking out, I was offered a $20 discount. We will not be back nor will we ever try a Comfort Inn again.

Solo Traveler
John from Boston, MA
July 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The Free Breakfast.
The air conditioner had been left on so when I arrived at my room, it felt like to I was entering a Freezer.

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice selection of available facilities. Great location. And did I mention I loved the breakfast.

Couple
David from Falls Church, VA
May 30, 2013
Couple
3.0
the TV
the bathtub wouldn't drain was way over-priced two double beds could barely fit into the room beds were extremely noisy no maid service between saturday and sunday

Old wooden construction makes the place noisy to walk around and feels cheap. Beds are small and it's over-priced

Family Traveling with Young Children
Catherine from Southington, CT
May 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was OK
The location and the age of the hotel

The hotel needs to be updated and remodled

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, CT
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The breakfast was lacking variety, and short on items only midway through the designated time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raymond from Pawtucket, RI
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
been there before- fine
corridor late night chatter

will return

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miramichi, Canada
April 25, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great. The continential breakfast was excellent. The staff was helpful.
The pool area did not seem clean and was extremely outdated.

Conveniently located and easy to find. Easy access to all shopping. Restaurant right next door to hotel.

Business Traveler
Therese from Durham, NH
April 24, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
quick check out
Bed bugs!

I would like to see this place priced below Motel 6. Still got bite marks from bed bugs and fumigation does not seem to be an option in ME.

Couple
Lisa from Stratham, NH
April 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was quite helpful.
We were kept awake until 3am by guests partying directly above our hotel room. Guest services had to speak to them on 2 seperate occassions before the police were finally called to have them removed. Not a very restful night.

Excellent service. Hotel could use some updating.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Civic Center
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg