Comfort Inn Chelsea

Comfort Inn Chelsea in New York City

Comfort Inn Chelsea

Comfort Inn Chelsea Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
18 West 25Th Street
New York, NY 10010

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Chelsea in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joan from Wake Forest, NC
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to where we wanted to be, lots of places to eat in area.
No, all in all everything was pretty good, only problem was getting a cab, hotel would not set that up for us beforehand.
Family Traveling with Teens
Erik from Soborg, Denmark
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
May 19, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Charlotte from Los Angeles, CA
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
Very small room. Terrible breakfast. Hotel needs sprucing up.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
May 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Niki from Los Angeles, CA
May 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Mounds View, MN
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was convenient to many key locations, subway and hop on hop off bus stops.
I've never been in such a small room. With two full beds there wasn't enough room for two people to cross paths anywhere in the room. The reservation was for 3 adults and 1 child and they booked a 9'X15' room??

Free breakfast was pretty good quality.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gadsden, AL
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were so friendly and accommodating. My flight was canceled due to the snow storm and they made sure I was taken care of. The continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburg, MD
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The bed and bedding were very nice.
The heat did not work. We used the air conditioner on the heat setting to heat the room. Pretty awful and very noisy.

It took forever for the hot water to get to the sink. Once warm water did begin to come out of the faucet the flow immediately reduced to a trickle and since the sink stopper didn't work, you couldn't collect enough warm water to do much of anything.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
November 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
very clean room with a great location in the city
Check in wasn't allowed until 3pm, and we arrived on our bus at 8am, no early check in was allowed. However they did let us leave our luggage and let us check in around 1:30.

Nice hotel, small cozy rooms, friendly staff, clean rooms and facilities

Reviews of Comfort Inn Chelsea
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg