Comfort Inn Charlotte

Comfort Inn Charlotte in Charlotte

Comfort Inn Charlotte

Comfort Inn Charlotte Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1302 East Packard Highway
Charlotte, MI 48813

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Charlotte in Charlotte

# 2 of 3 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roann, IN
August 22, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location to highway was convenient.
Would have preferred a non-disabled room.
Group Traveler
Edward from Brookfield, OH
July 16, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The general layout was very good, both inside and out.
Lack of room in the public areas for the number of rooms.

Over all it was a verty good buy for the money.

Business Traveler
Bhaskar from Greenfield, WI
June 26, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Breakfast was good..
The young lady who was in shift was extremely rude and made us wait at the counter for over 1 hr and wanted us to pay the priceline commission as well if we have to switch to a double bed room. She claimed that they only received 15$ less after commission

The young lady who was in shift was extremely rude and made us wait at the counter for over 1 hr and wanted us to pay the priceline commission as well if we have to switch to a double bed room. She claimed that they only received 15$ less after commission. The breakfast was good. The bathroom door wont lock. I dint even bother to tell because she was extremely rude. We checked in at 9 PM for 1 night and she wants us to come back in morning to check with her boss to change the room ( who wants to change the room when leaving the room) . The last thing i would do is to stay in this room. ...read more

Group Traveler
Wendy from Saint Charles, MO
May 15, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Fairly new hotel. Nice presentation. Parking Ok.
They were inflexible in accomodating our room request. This seems to be a general problem with Price line. I get a room, but...... Not what I wanted. The hotel areas were overrun with raucous children attending some nearby sporting event. Not good.

Overpriced for a 2 star. Must be a shortage of hotel space in the area.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Port Hope, Canada
February 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms - really comfy pillows.
No complaints :)

Great location, right off the highway but no highway noise.

Business Traveler
Mary from Waterford, MI
October 8, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
The location was close to where I had to go for business and close to restaurants in the area.
There wasn't a restaurant within walking distance.

Friendly staff, nice pool and good location.

Couple
Beth from Plymouth, MI
September 21, 2012
Couple
7.0
It was inexpensive & clean enough.
Service at the front desk was slow.

We did a one night stay here as a result of being in town for a wedding. It was a perfectly adequate hotel to stay in for an evening - nothing too fancy, but clean enough to be comfortable. I would stay here again if I need to stay in the area.

Solo Traveler
Devan from Minneapolis, MN
September 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, decent free breakfast.
Breakfast hours went from 6-9
AM (wish it had gone until 10:00 AM).

Relatively clean, friendly staff, decent prices. A good alternative to staying in Lansing or East Lansing if you're attending a sporting event or other large function at Michigan State.

Solo Traveler
Rick from Stow, MA
August 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were really courteous and friendly.
We were originally assigned to a room that smelled like smoke, but thankfully, the staff changed our room.

Conveniently located near Lansing, this hotel offers good value for the amenities offered. Hot continental breakfast includes delicious waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage in addition to typical grab and go options (yogurt, English muffins, and cereal). The staff is friendly, and seem genuinely interested in making your stay a comfortable one. I'd definitely stay here again.

Couple
John from Venice, FL
August 3, 2012
Couple
4.0
Price was moderate.
Breakfast was very poor. Room was not made up for the second day stay.

The hotel was short staffed and they forgot to make up our room for the second day. We had to call for clean towels etc.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg