Comfort Inn Cedar Point

Comfort Inn Cedar Point in Huron

Comfort Inn Cedar Point

Comfort Inn Cedar Point Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2119 W. Cleveland Rd.
Huron, OH 44839

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Cedar Point in Huron

# 3 of 5 hotels in Huron
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Cedar Point
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Cedar Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Cedar Point

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Chesterton, IN
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to Cedar Point. Good value for price. It had a refrigerator with freezer compartment--very useful for our medicines.
Nothing wrong.

We have stayed here before; I stayed at Comfort Inn on several business trips. Typical breakfast. Typical Comfort Inn. Good TV reception and station selection.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Rock Creek, OH
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool
The smell of marijuana and cold breakfast that was suppose to be hot
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Cleveland Heights, OH
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coopersburg, PA
January 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
This was our second stay here in a three day period, hoping it would be better than the first time, and it was. The room was clean, beds nicely made and the staff very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was better than expected.
Things are getting old and it doesn't look like they are putting much effort into restoration and general maintenance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coopersburg, PA
January 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location to Rt. 80 was convenient
When we arrived in our room, the beds had never been changed. The comforter was thrown over the bed and the sheets and blankets on both beds were all messed up. When given another room, it looked like no one had dusted in their in a month.
Business Traveler
Carol from Tallmadge, OH
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
the staff was outstanding!breakffast was great. needs updated beds and rooms but staff helped by being so pleasant and moving us to another room
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
January 1, 2014
8.0
The staff was very kind and helpful.
The toilet tank didn't fill very quickly in the first room we stayed in, but when they couldn't fix it that day, they let us change rooms.

Breakfast was great, the swimming pool was fun, staff was welcoming and helpful. The front desk person offered to carry some of my breakfast items to the room with me since my hands were full. We had gotten in so late the night before that I didn't make it down fir breakfast until almost 10, abed she still offered to make us more eggs.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mukwonago, WI
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
half the price of breakers express and it included breakfast!

you got what you paid for -- an inexpensive room which included breakfast not too far away from cedar point. would visit again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, NY
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Cost, free breakfast with waffles and yogurt
Smell of room was BAD. Musty gross smell. It smelled like the tried to cover it with air freshener. EWWW d;

Really Bad Smell in room!!!!! Breakfast/Staff Good

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayside, NY
August 16, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was very helpful and personable.
The bathroom tolet kept clogging, they kept the plunger in a bag which indicated to me that this was an on going problem. The cleaning lady seemed to want to shoo us from the room.

I indicated how I felt about this hotel. The first night I payed full price which was exgerated because of the location to Cedar Point. The second night I payed more than half the price thanks to Priceline's no bid feature. I think that this hotel was at the low end of the other Comfort Inn's I stayed in in my life.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Cedar Point
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Cedar Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg