Comfort Inn Castro Valley

Comfort Inn Castro Valley

Comfort Inn Castro Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2532 Castro Valley Blvd
Castro Valley, CA 94546

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Castro Valley in Castro Valley

# 1 of 4 hotels in Castro Valley
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Castro Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Castro Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Castro Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Paul from San Antonio, TX
January 12, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
I complained about a bath drain stopper that didn't hold water in the tub well the first night, forcing me to take a shower. The desk help said it would be fixed by tomorrow. It wasn't. They moved me to a rm with great jacuzzi for free!
No gym. No eggs at breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
December 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient location, very good breakfast
Room by the elevator, but wasn't very noticeable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
November 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
The refrigerator was broken and my food spoiled. The person before me must have had a dog because there were fleas. I did not experience that the second night, so they must have changed the sheets. I could hear folks talking down the hall.
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
November 20, 2015
4.0
Bed was comfortable
Parking was difficult and hotel did not feel safe to me
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
November 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
This hotel was close to where we needed to be. Clean and quite.
Had to wait about 15 minutes before anyone came to the desk!
Bradley from Atascadero, CA
October 26, 2015
8.0
Cookies at night, welcome goody bag, decent breakfast selection, clean lobby.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
September 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Fresno, CA
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was big and spacious and close to the freeway.
Price was kind of high for the neighborhood we were in. There weren't any places to just walk around to get something to eat. It also didn't seem to safe a neighbor either to walk around at night.
Senior Travelers
Walter from Modesto, CA
August 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
I liked the location, which was in the town and close to restaurants, etc.I, also, liked the room and the cleanliness and the supplies.
Parking was somewhat difficult and getting in and out of the parking space was a bit of a challenge. Otherwise no complaints
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dale from Tracy, CA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The breakfast was great. I love waffles.
The attention to cleanliness was lacking. The bathroom sink had unfinished 2x4s sticking out.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Castro Valley
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Castro Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.