The Capitol Inn At Fedex Field

The Capitol Inn At Fedex Field

The Capitol Inn At Fedex Field Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
55 Hampton Park Boulevard
Capitol Heights, DC 20743

Hotel Guest Rating for The Capitol Inn At Fedex Field in Capitol Heights

# 2 of 2 hotels in Capitol Heights
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Capitol Inn At Fedex Field
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Capitol Inn At Fedex Field
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Capitol Inn At Fedex Field

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Marilyn from New Cumberland, PA
June 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Wendy's next door. Convenient to 495, to our project in Anacostia & to the mall & theaters. Quiet and clean. Temperature control in room excellent. Great waffles for breakfast. Fridge & microwave in the room.
Water not working when we first arrived. Construction noise in the morning. Couldn't get on the internet. Poor TV reception. No guest information book to tell about nearby attractions and TV channels.
Couple
Don from Laurel, DE
April 15, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location
Staff was terrible. Room wasn't ready at 7:30pm. Construction started at 7am.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, NJ
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The staff was very nice. My family and I were very upset the room keys would not work. We wanted to express our disappointment, but the young lady at the desk was just too nice and humble for us to say much.We like: the breakfast area, staff, location.
This is a bad time to rate this hotel. It was in a transition stage, from one hotel name to another with a lot renovation going on. Did not like: odor in hotel, room keys would not work, guess making noise in hallways, renovation, leaking pipes, etc.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Smell in the hallway.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
staff was friendly and professional.
stains on furniture.

In the stages of renovation. Rooms were clean but some old and stained. Staff was great!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MD
December 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The breakfast was nice. The usual continental items plus waffles, eggs and sausage.
The woman at the front desk was very unprofessional. I checked in late at night around 11pm. She had a very bad attitude.
Couple
Michelle from Mechanicsville, VA
November 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Although the hotel staff was very friendly, the were not prepared for the rush of football fans & as close as the hotel was to the stadium, one would think they would be prepared.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory, NC
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location to Fedex Field
Stains on carpet, pool closed early, breakfast sings did not mention it stopped at 9am until you actually tried to get breakfast.

Overall not bad for a short stay and good location for a sporting event.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
How the room looked.
The sheets wasnt clean I hate that and the toilet wouldn't flush.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay just make sure the sheets and blanket is clean

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ilona from District Heights, MD
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk
Can do a different breakfast some times change it up some times.
Reviews of The Capitol Inn At Fedex Field
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Capitol Inn At Fedex Field
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.