Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 North

Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 North in Beltsville

Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 North

Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 North Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4050 Powder Mill Road
Beltsville, MD 20705

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 North in Beltsville

# 3 of 3 hotels in Beltsville
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Brooklyn, NY
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast is good and the staff are very helpful and the location is also good
The Capet in the elevator stinks it should be changed

The hotel is good I would say 8 of 10 just the stinking elevator

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lesley from Laurel, MD
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, MA
September 11, 2014
9.0
Easy in and out to where I was working. Good price for what I needed.
I had problems with the key/card not working about 80 percent of the time. Had to go to the front desk every time to get in fixed. Other than that, hotel was what I needed for the price.
Derek from Hyattsville, MD
September 10, 2014
1.0
The maintenance crew was very helpful.
The housekeeping service skipped my room and there wasn't any compensation.

The mattress had blood and paint on it

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, MD
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
ROOMS WERE CLEAN
STAFF DID NOT KNOW WHAT THEY WERE DOING A LOT OF COMPLAINTS FROM OTHER CUSTOMERS

IT OK DO NOT WANT TO RETURN

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Amboy, NJ
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was conveniently located off of I95.
The room smelled like mold and the bathroom toilet was not clean. Also, breakfast was not available on Saturday morning until 7 a.m. Hotel reception staff have poor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bridget from Ringgold, GA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was phenomenal, every single person on the staff was helpful, polite, asked how you were, and doing all this in the middle of hosting two HUGE weddings, but they always asked how did our day go and what did we do that day!!!
The hotel needs updating when it comes to carpet and curtains and the hot tub wasn't open when I went. I had a few issues with my rooms but nothing out of the ordinary for a older hotel, my drain wouldn't drain in the tub, they came up and fixed it ASAP

The worse thing is that the carpets do have some stains on them that's pretty much it, but the LOBBY IS AMAZING!!! The breakfast is good, they have waffles and they even have blueberry waffles. the pool is nice and its clean. It has a lifeguard and he was great. The front desk, the manager, the cleaning staff, the night shift are the best examples of customer service under stressful situations I have very seen. The people next to me were so loud that I called down to the front desk and when they couldn't get a hold of them by phone, they walked up and knocked on their door. I had a bad tub stopper in my bathroom and the maintenance guy wasn't there that night due to illness and couldn't fix it until the next night but they didn't charge us for the fridge and gave us a night back that we paid.They have DirecTv and it was great and nice flat screen tvs. I will be staying here again every time I come to visit the area. I will go out of my way to stay at this hotel. There is a CVs, grocery store, laundry across the street and a Taco Bell and Wendy's in the parking lot. The place is only a few minutes fro the Greenbelt Metro line and only 20 minutes from downtown DC. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Albion, ME
September 4, 2014
7.0
The location was great for where I needed to get to (College Park)
People were allowed to loiter on the sidewalks and in the driveway very near the entrance, which seemed like a potential safety issue. Also, I had requested a refrigerator over a week prior to my stay, and never received one, despite many more requests.

The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I expected a mini-fridge as I have been accustomed to at other Comfort Inn locations, but upon learning that one would not be in the room, I called and made a request for one to be put in my room. I was assured I would have one, but upon arrival it wasn't there. I asked twice a day for three days in a row and still never received one. This was rather a big issue considering I was staying for 11 nights and had leftovers and would have appreciated the ability to keep these as well as some drinks cold, rather than throw them out. The lack of a fridge ended up costing me quite a bit of money in trashed food. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
comfort stay. good breakfast.
slow internet. not sturdy desk.

good and conveniance location

Angela from Bowling Green, VA
August 30, 2014
8.0
House keepers knocking knocking on door, interfering with sleep.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 North
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg