Comfort Inn Canton

Comfort Inn Canton in Canton

Comfort Inn Canton

Comfort Inn Canton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
737 Champion Drive
Canton, NC 28716-1441

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Canton in Canton

# 2 of 2 hotels in Canton
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Canton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Canton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Canton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West St. Paul, MN
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Near the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nice staff.
No where to sit outside. Pool was closed, but they still could have had patio furniture out to enjoy the beautiful weather over the weekend. Crabby guests and a general bad attitude by the other guests, who were not happy either.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Mill, SC
August 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
There was an excellent breakfast buffet. The food was fresh & there were many choices.
We walked in the front doors (which were propped open) to the lobby , and there was a distinct 'bathroom' smell! Then, a rather surly man told us we would have to wait about 20 minutes to check in because their computers were down! So, we had to wait.

The lobby & adjoining hallways reeked! Both lobby doors and adjoining hallway doors were open...I'm sure because of this! We were told that a side security door (that gave direct access to the rooms) would be closed & locked after 6 p.m., so we would have to use our room key to get in, which is normal. However, we returned at 8:30 and it was still propped open with a rock. Probably an on going attempt to remove the terrible 'bathroom' smell from the motel! There was an ugly, non-functioning fountain, also, just inside the lobby doors. The bed was hard, and the springs in the mattress 'squeaked' every time you'd move at night. There was no exhaust fan in the bathrooms to remove any humidity when you showered. The man at the front desk, at check-in (3 p.m.) was not friendly at all & we had to wait 20 minutes just to check in, because their "computers were down"! The woman at the front desk the next morning (10a.m.) was very friendly & said we should try the breakfast buffet, "because it was very good". We had decided beforehand that we would go somewhere else for breakfast because of our bad experiences up to that time. However, we decided to give it a try and it turned out to be the 'best' thing about the whole experience! Fresh, tasty food and many items to choose from! Plus, the woman came into the area and mingled with guests & asked if everything was good. Now she needs to teach him how to run a business! Overall, we were 'shocked' that it was the highest rated motel in Canton, North Carolina on Priceline! If that's true, then we'd hate to see the other lower rated motels in the area! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Gordon from Catawba, NC
June 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location was convenient to the Interstate highway.
The smell of all common areas was very unpleasant.

Bed was comfortable, TV worked properly, clean towels, convenient to Interstate and Lake Junaluska, but the smell of cigarette smoke permeated the carpet and walls causing very unpleasant headaches.

Couple
Mark from Dekalb, IL
May 10, 2012
Couple
5.0
Close to highway.
Room did not appear to be that clean or updated.
Solo Traveler
Troy from Dahlonega, GA
June 30, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
QUIT SETTING, WORKOUT ROOM ,GOOD FOOD,ROOMS ARE REASONABLE
SMALL BATHROOM,KNOW OUTLET FAN

OVERALL THIS HOTEL IS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY FOR THE MONEY.I WOULD STAY AGAIN WHEN IN THE AREA.

Senior Travelers
Sherry from Gastonia, NC
May 25, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Convenient to everything.
Bathroom too small.

Overall good hotel for short stays.

Group Traveler
Rachel
July 6, 2006
Group Traveler
7.0
N/A
They charged me more for my room than I had booked it for.

The hotel clerk was rude, he was told we had booked this hotel for a certain price then he charged us about $30.00 more for the room.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Canton
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Canton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Canton
dg