Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto in Cancun

Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
Carretera Cancun Aeropuerto Ma
Cancun 77500

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto in Cancun

See Most Popular hotels in Cancun
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
I felt sick after the breakfast but that may have just been me :)
Couple
Shari from Wylie, TX
December 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
They didn't have the airport transfers. We had to pay to get to the hotel. once there they said that the site was wrong and we had to request. So 30.00 more dollars to the airport.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
October 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Proximity to the Cancun airport. BEFORE you book, find out if the free shuttle has space to take you to the airport when you need to go. They didn't have space at the correct time for my flight so I had to take the 4am shuttle. Very painful.
Elevator was broken, couldn't stay in original room because paint fumes were so thick (no other Queen rooms available so had to stay in two double beds), NO HOT WATER (they did not mention this during check-in), A/C extremely loud even on lowest setting

Don't usually write reviews but this place was so bad I feel compelled to warn others. This was BY FAR the worst hotel we stayed in while we were in Mexico. We're not the type of people who nitpick - these were huge problems. I couldn't believe this was a branded hotel. It was operated like a very poorly run Mom & Pop establishment. Absolutely nothing worked. The elevator was broken so we had to carry our luggage upstairs. When we opened the door to our room the air was so thick with paint fumes we could barely breathe. It was as if they had painted the room only a few hours before and closed the door (no open windows, mind you). Told the front desk about the problem, they weren't surprised or apologetic. Just handed over another room key. Got to the second room but it was two double beds rather than the King we had booked. Rang the front desk and was advised that the King with the paint smell was the only one available. Reluctantly agreed to stay in the double. Next went to take a shower. NO HOT WATER. Let the water run for 5 minutes (sometimes it takes a while in Mexico) - still nothing. Called the front desk again. They knew there was no hot water (didn't bother mentioning it before) and it wasn't going to be fixed that night or the next morning. Terrific. Cold showers for us. Next up was the air conditioning. It was a massive unit, roughly the size of a refrigerator laying down. Had three settings - low did not produce any air (possibly broken), medium and high were both very effective, but also extremely noisy - not surprising given the size of the unit. We were left with the choice of having a cool, noisy room or a hot, quiet one. Needless to say it was a very poor night's sleep. The worst part was the airport shuttle. We booked this hotel specifically for it's proximity to the airport and the courtesy shuttle. Rang the front desk to book, no slots available at the right time for my flight so I had to go three hours early. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glyndon, MN
October 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location to the airport
The bed could have been more comfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
October 7, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matthew from Philadelphia, PA
August 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The water was not hot and the room I was put in was next to the elevator and you heard the motor all night long .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shenyang, China
July 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Air-condicion

The room is very hot because it it in the end of the corridor¿Room sound insulation is poor

Couple
Gar from Sacramento, CA
May 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
never made it to comfort inns, had to verify myself and did not have band width to sent pictures. always a runtime error.
Couple
Lynn from Duluth, MN
May 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very close to the airport and free shuttle service. Staff was very helpful. Good food in the modest restaurant. More than sufficient free breakfast. Wifi.
Not very many places to grab snacks/beverages nearby.

Rooms were very clean and modern. Called a day ahead of time to book the free airport shuttle but desk clerk said I could just reserve it when I arrived. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dubuque, IA
April 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The gentleman working the front desk when we checked in was welcoming and very nice.
The phone didn't work. We had a door in our room that was locked which led to a room that was occupied, kind of creepy because it wasn't a double door, only single. The fan in our bathroom had a short. It smelled like chemicals when operating.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
(1 - 10 of 23 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 41 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg