Comfort Inn By The Bay

Comfort Inn By The Bay

Comfort Inn By The Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2775 Van Ness Ave
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn By The Bay in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 182 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn By The Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn By The Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn By The Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owatonna, MN
May 22, 2017
Couple
7.0
It is not in a super busy area so it was pretty quiet compared to other places we saw around town.
The room that we booked was not available. Nothing was done by the hotel to make this right.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithfield, UT
May 17, 2017
Couple
9.0
Hotel was clean and staff was extremely helpful. Close to area tourist attractions, within walking distance. Top Floors have incredible views of the Golden Gate! Breakfast was actually quite good each morning with many options.
Couple
Susan from Tulsa, OK
May 16, 2017
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was not very good.
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
May 4, 2017
10.0
I really liked the location, just 10 minute walk from Fisherman's Wharf and appreciated the free breakfast! The room was very clean and the view from the room was beautiful.
Couple
Kathryn from Chicago, IL
May 2, 2017
Couple
5.0
The location was decent, free WiFi, easy checking-in and out. Arrived at the hotel a few hours before we were able to check-in and had no issues with checking our bags until the room was ready.
The hotel is a little outdated, rooms were average.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Grove, MN
April 29, 2017
Couple
6.0
We had a handicapped room which is always difficult
The lower rooms were very noisy. You could hear people walking around upstairs. Babies crying, etc
Michael from Laguna Niguel, CA
April 22, 2017
10.0
Great
Nope.
Couple
Alejandro from Chula Vista, CA
April 19, 2017
Couple
10.0
Room service was excellent. Breakfast very good and complete.
Parking fee a bit too expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
April 18, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel employees@front  desk was so nice. I will stay here again. It was in a perfect location. Free breakfast!!! Three blocks to Lombard St and Ghirardelli square. We walked to pier 39 too. Presidio, GG Bridge, & Palace Fine Arts are close. Can't
Solo Traveler
Len from San Francisco, CA
March 4, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn By The Bay
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn By The Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.