Comfort Inn By The Bay

Comfort Inn By The Bay

Comfort Inn By The Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2775 Van Ness Ave
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn By The Bay in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 170 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn By The Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn By The Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn By The Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
John from So. Hackensack, NJ
February 12, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Breakfast was ample and a wide variety of choices.
Parking could have been cheaper or free, but considering a major city, I guess it was the norm.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
February 10, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price and location were better than many others!
No gym!
Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Brentwood, CA
January 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Orlando, FL
January 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Affordable yet very well located and with available parking at a reasonable rate considering price for parking in nearby lots with the added benefit of being able to access lot multiple times a day. On top of that, breakfast was included!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
December 12, 2016
Couple
6.0
I liked the friendly atmosphere, free breakfast, free WiFi, and clean rooms.
The parking garage was HORRIBLE. It was very narrow,with low ceilings. There were several poles placed in bad locations that made maneuvering a Ford Explorer without hitting another car impossible. I hit the pole, and dented and scratched up my car. $500+
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamul, CA
November 29, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location was very good and easy to get to sights. Housekeeping staff was very nice and accommodating.
Breakfast room staff was not keeping u. Perhaps understaffed, but it was very dirty and not well stocked 4/4 days we were there. Was also very upset that 3/4 days we did not have Wi-Fi!! Staff did not have ability to get it fixed. AND, not a 3-star hotel.
Couple
Kenneth from Sacramento, CA
November 23, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 1, 2016
Couple
6.0
Not much
Parking garage space is tiny. Strange overall setup for a hotel and out costed an extra $26 just to park, but I guess that's more of a SF thing. It's ridiculous.
Pamela from San Antonio, TX
October 21, 2016
10.0
Clean. Nice staff.
Coffee pot didn't work
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Coeur D Alene, ID
October 11, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
Close to tourist attraction
 the front desk staff very friendly she goes beyond miles to explain to us how to get to where we are going ,five star employee ⭐️⭐ï
Reviews of Comfort Inn By The Bay
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn By The Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.