Comfort Inn Brooklyn

Comfort Inn Brooklyn in Brooklyn

Comfort Inn Brooklyn

Comfort Inn Brooklyn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
353 38Th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11232

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Brooklyn in Brooklyn

# 24 of 74 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Brooklyn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hills, NY
September 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Check in was quick. And the room was neat.
We accidentally booked a smoking room. Not the hotels fault. But the smoke definitly lingers.

Never saw other guests and they werent noisy so we werent disturbed. Its close enough to the train. We only stayed.one night but it was a pleasent experience. We'd go back.

Couple
Yubing from Beijing, China
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff is very good. I remember when we checked in, I forgot my wallet on the front desk. A few minutes after we got into our room, my husband went out to fetch our stuff. Seeing my husbnad, the staff returned my wallet to him. I felt quite grateful.
The room is a bit small.

Quite close to the subway station, so it is easy to get to New York City.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, RI
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Good price
Not a great neighborhood. Window view of an abandoned warehouse. Really small room; nearly no empty space. Not the best smells; room was not swept.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland Heights, OH
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The price was within my range, and in Brooklyn
The staff was rude. From the moment I entered the building, from the time we departed the staff were short. They were not helpful in terms of making sure our room was sufficiently suited with toilet paper or towels.

Insufficient parking and a VERY tiny space for breakfast in the morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location nearby metro
Diningroom & parking lot are too small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much
Bed bugs, smoke smell, poor location, no parking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Price, proximity to subway station, some free parking, clean, friendly staff, great of and pop restaurants and food trucks in the neighborhood .
Difficult to find, very limited parking and right spaces, performed restoration and maintenance at relatively early hours, no laundry room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Free breakfast.
Rude and unfriendly staff. Limited parking. Had to park on the street and move at 7 am. Cramped room. Room smells after cleaning.

No smile from the staffs. Rude and didn't seem to care when the parking was full. Room was not cleaned on one day and when cleaned, it actually smelled bad. Breakfast was ok - the eggs were still cold. Noisy - you can hear the traffic passing by and when we stayed there, there was construction going on until 2 am!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
August 9, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hao from Oakville, Canada
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Brooklyn
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg