Comfort Inn Bethany

Comfort Inn Bethany

Comfort Inn Bethany Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
496 South 39th Street
Bethany, MO 64424

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Bethany in Bethany

# 3 of 3 hotels in Bethany
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Bethany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Bethany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Bethany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lee from Villa Park, IL
August 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Comfy beds
No refrigerator in the room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from California, MO
August 8, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Everything was fine with this hotel for the money, except complimentary breakfast. The room was clean and met expectations
Complimentary breakfast was lacking. There was nothing available except a few crumbs of eggs, a couple different muffins, and oatmeal in a pouch. I came back an hour later and it was the same thing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
December 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
The room was super humid when we walked in and smelled musty. Also, I was not impressed with the cleanliness, especially in the bathroom.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
September 28, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The lobby looked nice with the wood panels.
Yes the pool was not open with out warning, the cable was not working, the rooms seemed smelly and the staff was texting on their cell phones a lot even when clients were needing direction.

This hotel was the most expensive in town but definitely not worth the extra money. I will not be staying there anymore unless they make some changes.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brighton, MN
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Its location. Easy to find it and to leaver for the highway. The outline, breakfast area, pool are very nice and clean. The fan and air conditioning functioned very well. The desk chair in the room had both arms ripped and torn.
Few suggestions: The hotel allows customers to bring dogs in the hotel and I think also in the rooms. The area between the main front door and the second door leading to the lobby had terrible odor to dog. We saw dogs being brought in the lobby.

As a suggestion, the desk chairs in the room should be more simple and lower so that the arms don't hit the desk-table that causes the tears. If people has dogs they should be allocated in a separate kennel outside of the main building even though covered.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolivar, MO
September 2, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Priceline booked me in a smoking room and the staff moved me into a non-smoking room.
The hotel is one of the dirtiest I've stayed in. I stay in a hotel at least once a week so I know what I'm saying. The floors throughout were dirty, dog food on my floor, filthy bathroom and shower, cobwebs on lamp.

Very disappointing. The worst Comfort Inn I've ever stayed in. I was going to stay two nights, but only stayed one. The management is clearly cutting corners every way they can and given the employee's attitude, is probably short changing them too.

Couple
Victoria from Lawson, OK
January 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
The bed was comfortable and they accepted my two dogs.
The hotel seemed dirty, the floors were so uneven the door had a hard time opening. The hot water didn't last long. The breakfast was HORRIBLE! the waffle machine was so rusted and burned no one ate off it. The biscuits were hard as rocks so I had to have

The hotel seemed dirty, the floors were so uneven the door had a hard time opening. The hot water didn't last long. The breakfast was HORRIBLE! the waffle machine was so rusted and burned no one ate off it. The biscuits were hard as rocks so I had to have toast, Which we didn't eat, we decided to go out for breakfast.

Couple
Dch from St Paul, MN
October 12, 2011
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Some maintenance issues exist. missing laminate in bathroom, loose grout in bathroom floor tile, etc.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Kentwood, MI
May 12, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean
needed a few repairs done, High carb Breakfast, hot tub was out of service

Building maintainence was poor. However, staff did a good job of keeping everything clean

Couple
Teresa
August 1, 2007
Couple
9.0
Very clean.
Nothing.

It was very nice better than super 8.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Bethany
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Bethany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.