Comfort Inn Bellingham

Comfort Inn Bellingham

Comfort Inn Bellingham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4282 Meridian Street
Bellingham, WA 98226
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Bellingham in Bellingham

# 8 of 24 hotels in Bellingham
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Bellingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Bellingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jacqueline from Petersburg, MI
April 28, 2015
10.0
Friendly staff, clean accommodations, great breakfast and convenient location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Federal Way, WA
February 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel was located in a central location with food and shopping nearby. Also they have an indoor heated pool and hot tub which was a nice surprise.
Room seemed old and not updated. Staff was not very friendly and complained about their job. Television hooked to Direct TV with about 20 channels, most of them unwatchable due to scrambled or no signal. Very limited continental breakfast options.

Overall for the price I paid I was very disappointed with this hotel. I was traveling with my wife and two children and this was our third and final hotel stay before going home. We stayed here for one week. The room had a comfortable bed, however it was very outdated and empty. The bed only took up a third of the room and the rest was just open space, aside from an old chair in the corner. The television ran on Direct TV like many other hotels. However, this hotel only provides you with about 20 channels, and three quarters of them are sports and news. This is great if you only love watching sports and news shows however the signal almost never works. Nearly every single time we turned on the television we were presented with a garbled picture or a scrambled/no signal message. The room was generally clean and the housekeeping staff was very friendly. The desk/other staff was always available to help when asked however they were not friendly and at one point we heard them complaining about their jobs openly in front of guests. The continental breakfast has a few options such as waffles, fruit, toast, or yogurt, however it felt really limited in supply and if someone got to an item before you, there would be none left for you to have. The indoor heated pool and hot tub was the best part of this stay and open till 11pm. Overall I feel this hotel was overrated at 2.5 stars. I would not have given it more then 2 after my stay here. In the end, if you are looking for very nice 2.5 star accommodations, pass on this place and book with the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn down the street. Not only was it cheaper, but it stood miles above this hotel all around. ...read more

Solo Traveler
David from Rochester, MN
February 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The breakfast was amazing.
All the little kids running around early woke me up multiple times.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Customer service and willingness to assist and make you feel welcome. Great place for the price. I will always stay there.
Nothing....
Dan from Shelton, WA
January 9, 2015
10.0
Room to spare in the lobby!
Everything was perfect

Good location Nice staff Very clean

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandview, WA
December 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Wide corridors and staircase. Open concept of the hotel entrance. Wide variety of continental breakfast (choice of hot vs cold options)
Very minor: the folding mirror door of the closet didn't slide shut easily so we left it open, hence narrowing our entry into the room.

I appreciate the nonsmoking room. No hint of any tobacco usage (my nose is very sensitive and I would have nasal stuffiness and sniffles if there was any tobacco deposits in the room or contaminating the vent systems

William from Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
November 26, 2014
8.0
The coffee in the rooms is awful. Basically makes warm water with a tiny hint of coffee. You could actually see through it! When I mentioned it to the night clerk he just shrugged. Thank goodness they have coffee in the lobby,even old was OK.
Solo Traveler
Chantal from Mountain View, CA
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the pool, hottub and sauna areas.
The hot tub looks like it needs to be cleaned a little on the inside rim.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamloops, Canada
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great breakfast, very nice staff.

Easy to find, very friendly staff, the room was nice.

Couple
Barbara from Marshfield, WI
October 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was good - right across from Costco. We only stayed for a night and so there was not much to experience and really nothing to complain about. The breakfast was better than the usual doughnuts/danish and coffee.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Bellingham
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Bellingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.