Comfort Inn Bellingham

Comfort Inn Bellingham

Comfort Inn Bellingham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4282 Meridian Street
Bellingham, WA 98226
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Bellingham in Bellingham

# 10 of 24 hotels in Bellingham
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Bellingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Bellingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt.Vernon, WA
August 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Well designed entry lobby with immediate access to elevator or stairwell (neither hidden off to side). The pool facilities were fine plus Sauna.
Senior Travelers
Peggy from Sequim, WA
August 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
the room, the pool and the breakfast
nothing
Brenda from Sechelt, Canada
July 31, 2015
Hotel was very clean and modern. Breakfast was good, hot and cold choices. Location was great for us. We were heading to the Aldergrove border crossing. Staff were friendly and informative. Told us about restaurants in the area.
Group Traveler
Gregory from South Lake Tahoe, CA
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
staff was welcoming and friendly, pool is small but warm and fun to swim in also has good hours open till 2300, the breakfast in the morning was top notch for contanental breakfasts
The room smelt like nasty perfum when we first arrived

No running trails near this hotel...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Harbor, WA
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very clean room, with plenty of room, great service
Pool was very small and overcrowded. Washer for the shower wasn't very warm
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane Valley, WA
May 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Best hotel breakfast in a long time. Quiet and clean, handy location.
Solo Traveler
Julie from San Diego, CA
May 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff and amenities were outstanding! This is my second stay at two different comfort inns in the last six months and I have been very pleasantly impressed!
Not a thing!
Jacqueline from Petersburg, MI
April 28, 2015
10.0
Friendly staff, clean accommodations, great breakfast and convenient location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Federal Way, WA
February 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel was located in a central location with food and shopping nearby. Also they have an indoor heated pool and hot tub which was a nice surprise.
Room seemed old and not updated. Staff was not very friendly and complained about their job. Television hooked to Direct TV with about 20 channels, most of them unwatchable due to scrambled or no signal. Very limited continental breakfast options.

Overall for the price I paid I was very disappointed with this hotel. I was traveling with my wife and two children and this was our third and final hotel stay before going home. We stayed here for one week. The room had a comfortable bed, however it was very outdated and empty. The bed only took up a third of the room and the rest was just open space, aside from an old chair in the corner. The television ran on Direct TV like many other hotels. However, this hotel only provides you with about 20 channels, and three quarters of them are sports and news. This is great if you only love watching sports and news shows however the signal almost never works. Nearly every single time we turned on the television we were presented with a garbled picture or a scrambled/no signal message. The room was generally clean and the housekeeping staff was very friendly. The desk/other staff was always available to help when asked however they were not friendly and at one point we heard them complaining about their jobs openly in front of guests. The continental breakfast has a few options such as waffles, fruit, toast, or yogurt, however it felt really limited in supply and if someone got to an item before you, there would be none left for you to have. The indoor heated pool and hot tub was the best part of this stay and open till 11pm. Overall I feel this hotel was overrated at 2.5 stars. I would not have given it more then 2 after my stay here. In the end, if you are looking for very nice 2.5 star accommodations, pass on this place and book with the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn down the street. Not only was it cheaper, but it stood miles above this hotel all around. ...read more

Solo Traveler
David from Rochester, MN
February 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The breakfast was amazing.
All the little kids running around early woke me up multiple times.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Bellingham
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Bellingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.