Comfort Inn Beacon Marina

Comfort Inn Beacon Marina in Solomons

Comfort Inn Beacon Marina

Comfort Inn Beacon Marina Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
255 Lore Road
Solomons, MD 20688

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Beacon Marina in Solomons

# 1 of 2 hotels in Solomons
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Beacon Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Beacon Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Beacon Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edna from Fairfield, PA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We got the hotel at a lesser price because it was on sale and got a random room assignment which was smoking. The receptionist gladly assisted us and gave us a room far from the smoking area because we have a baby. The bed and pillows are extreme comfy.
No elevator which is inconvenient if guest has heavy bagages.

It has a small outdoor pool that you can use.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very knowledgeable and accomodating but most important they were friendly and courteous!
The rooms could be slightly cleaner...they were a little dusty.

This hotel was in the perfect location. It was just close enough to everything. The matress and pillows were seriously comfortable. This hotel also accepts pets without charging outrageous pet fees.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Hollidaysburg, PA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Nice location
arrived early, room wasn't ready, they said the sheets were still in the dryer. had to wait an hour to get in the room

other than the wait, it was an enjoyable stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Damascus, VA
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crisfield, MD
September 27, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Convenience
The bathrooms in the rooms need to be cleaned better
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lusby, MD
September 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
The hostess at check in was really nice. It is within walking distance to the Calvert Marine Museum, restaurants, Solomons boardwalk, a lot of Gift shops. We had perfect weather and did a lot of walking around. Location & friendly staff are a plus here!
The room was filthy, and smelled of mildew. Mold growing on the AC unit, soap scum in the tub/shower and the shower curtain was gross. The weather was nice so we opened the window (thank God) and turned off the AC. Nail clippings on the carpet! Gross!

Location and friendly/down to earth staff are the only reasons anyone would stay at this Hotel. They really need to UPDATE just about everything and hire people who actually know how to clean! I realize this is mainly used in the summer because Solmons Island is a resort town but this place is honestly stuck back in time. It is fairly small so you'd think upgrades, replacements, remodel...anything??? Hotel Impossible needs to know about this place! ...read more

Couple
Cynthia from Midlothian, VA
July 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
that the girl who checked us in was so friendly. Very comfortable king size bed
not enough bath towels. only had two and I use two and my husbnad uses one. So we need three. they gave me an extra, not a biggy. but that's the only thing I didn't like.

second stay there because of the easy location and breakfast.

Couple
Carrie from Pilesgrove, NJ
May 28, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location was close to a decent restaurant and great museum.
the STAFF!!!!!! the hair in the tub. The rusty shower inserts.

3 bad staff experiences in 1 1/2 day stay. The girl that checked us in couldn't work the computer system, didn't seek any help, and didn't question why we were in the system under a different card than we booked the hotel room on; I had to tell here to look into that. In the a.m. 3 staff members were standing around talking about boss and other staff near the crowded breakfast area, which was out of half the promised items. One member even dragged a dirty bed spread right through Checkout consisted of my husbad and I standing there for a few minutes while the clerk gossiped with some maids, then blamed in on a "slow computer". Needless to say, even after having the check-in clerk fix us in the coputer, it WAS NOT fixed and we were checked out wrong. We questioned why the address on the receipt didn't match our home address, and were told it was because we booked on-line through priceline. So today, as I check my bank account, we were CHARGED AGAIN...once by price-line legitimately, and then again the the COMFORT IN STAFF THAT DID'T KNOW WHAT THEY WERE DOING, even after we questionsed it TWICE at 2 different times with 2 different members. VERY UNHAPPY, have to call the corporate offices to try and get money back, and of course they do not understand; now I have to dispute with my bank. It's such a shame, I used to love staying at Comfort Inns, but they have changed and do not seem to care about the people anymore. This is the first time I have ever complained about anything in public, that's how aggravating this trip was. ...read more

Couple
Elizabeth from Thurmont, MD
April 29, 2012
Couple
8.0
Location
Lacked cleanliness in the hallways and in the breakfast area.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Beacon Marina
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Beacon Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg