Comfort Inn Bangor

Comfort Inn Bangor

Comfort Inn Bangor Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
10 Bangor Mall Boulevard
Bangor, ME 04401

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Bangor in Bangor

# 6 of 20 hotels in Bangor
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Bangor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Bangor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Bangor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The very clean room, and Its proximity to shopping plaza
Loved all of it

Staff were very friendly, helped me with my tv, room was very comfortable

Solo Traveler
Bob from Manchester, NH
June 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Quispamsis, Canada
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
No WiFi in room everywhere but the room!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Wilton, ME
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This was a GREAT 2.5 star hotel. The rooms were very nice, with comfortable beds and a recent remodel.
The wifi was very slow and frustrating. I also noticed that while overall my room was very clean, in the tub there was a significant need to re-caulk and clean around the fixtures as there was significant black mildew under the clear caulk.
Couple
Dj from Moncton, Canada
May 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Updates would equal a three star in the area. Right in the heart of the shopping and restaurant area. They offer airport shuttle and local shuttles between certain hours, which other hotels have stopped lately. Overall great place to stay, will visit agai
Family Traveling with Teens
Christi from Texarkana, TX
April 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It is clean & a convenient location . Friendly staff.
The Internet was awful. The beds are HARD.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawtucket, RI
April 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Good-looking room and bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Easy and satisfactory stay in every way.
Situated at the edge of an ocean of parking lots access roads for dozens of stand-alone buildings (stores, restaurants, hotels, etc.). Getting to and from the Comfort Inn was confusing, so better signage would help a lot.
Couple
Debora from Rothesay, Canada
April 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff were so accommodating. Excellent service. At the front desk and the lovely lady working so hard at breakfast keeping everything spotless could teach customer service to a lot of businesses. Very pleasantly surprised at the service level.
Lighting in the bathroom could be better for makeup application :)

The dedication and customer service of the staff - wish I knew the lady's name at breakfast. Glasses and hair in a bun with beautiful smile - and make this hotel one of the best for customer service. Hope they get the praise.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff were friendly & helpful. Arrived around midnight with a sleepy toddler - receptionist helped get my luggage to the room & even parked my car, going above & beyond for a hotel without bellhop service. Room was clean & beautiful, recently updated bath
Staff could be better trained in environmental conservation. Towels were replaced daily, whether they were hung or not. Bar soaps and nearly full shampoo bottles were also replaced daily.
Family Traveling with Teens
Natalie from Fairfax, VT
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was very clean and quiet. Met our needs nicely.
Internet was really slow and connect extremely poor.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Bangor
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Bangor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.