Comfort Inn Auburn

Comfort Inn Auburn

Comfort Inn Auburn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
426 Southbridge Street
Auburn, MA 01501

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Auburn in Auburn

# 5 of 5 hotels in Auburn
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Gladwyne, PA
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Standard hotel room
Standard hotel room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterbury, CT
June 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean and pleasantly decorated rooms. No jarring color schemes reminiscent of cheap hotels like Red Roof Inn and Quality Inn. Though not as sophisticated as the Hampton Inn, the rooms had a high-quality feel. Walking in actually felt refreshing to me.
Breakfast was subpar, even for the Choice Hotels chain. Scrambled eggs were not properly cooked and the sausages at thicker grease sheen than I'd like. The location is alright, next to a Starbucks and a mall, but being next to a Staples jarred me a bi

Responsive front-desk staff were happy to spare some toothpaste packets when I forgot mine. The beds were comfortable and the decor was just really good for a cheaper hotel. An excellent alternative to Hampton Inn if you're looking for a lower rate or if Hampton Inn is full. I came in fearing the worst---based on past experience with hotels---and within minutes felt like "Wow, this is actually sort of nice!" Very comfortable, pleasant rooms. The common areas also had a nice feel to them. Would come again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Dan from Toledo, OH
May 27, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff. Room was clean. Breakfast was good for the price on the hotel.
Internet was not working. Had to call the front desk multiple times and they were not able to resolve.
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury, NH
January 15, 2015
9.0
We were surprised for this level of hotel the cleanliness, and comfort ability of the room. It was on par with a higher ranked hotel.
There was not enough food in the buffet, nor enough room to eat. A wedding and a cheerleader group took all the room up with nowhere to sit. They ran out of most food items.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The size and layout of the room and bathroom were very nice and it was clean and in excellent condition.
The bed was a bit on the soft side for me and I found it a bit stuffy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Britain, CT
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from East Aurora, NY
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was fantastic. Helped us get two adjoining rooms and gave us directions around town to pick up some essentials. Very friendly and positive.

Everything you would expect for the price level. Basic hot breakfast, decent location and clean rooms. Close to a number of restaurants and retail.

Couple
Francis from Hyannis, MA
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vanessa from Closter, NJ
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location to other places.
Finding dirty sheets to sleep on.

The staff was friendly, the location was in a great place, but the sheets were dirty when we arrived. Maybe just a fluke.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarence, NY
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean and in good shape. Air conditioner is noisy, but perfect for white noise. Breakfast plentiful with waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, yogurts, juice, cereal, etc. Parking plentiful. Beds very comfortable.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Auburn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.